Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
1

No responses to any emails, ignored by Ella when a itemised quote was requested

Verified Review

I reached out to Afforde doors, I requested a quote to which Ella promptly called me and actually sounded annoyed when I couldn't take the call. I would say she called with 15 minutes, which highlights how diligent they are on emails. I received my quote and asked for them to send over it itemised. I requested this 5 times and was met by radio silence which rang alarm bells. Very strange behaviour and highly unprofessional to ignore people, suggests how they would handle a situation if something went wrong. Today, still waiting for my 5 emails to be answered.

Location: SE19
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New front door

A fantastic, highly professional service! Afforde doors were in constant communication with us, keeping us up to date with manufacture process and fitting timelines. Far cheaper than many other quotes we obtained, and still provided an amazing quality of work and fitting. We are so pleased with the final result! A special mention to the fitters, Joe and George, who worked highly professionally given the COVID pandemic situation, and were polite, incredibly tidy and meticulous in their work. Thoroughly recommended!

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New door and surround

Verified Review

Brilliant job. Very professional fitting

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New Windows

Verified Review

So pleased with our new bedroom and bathroom windows. Highly professional team! Will be using afforde doors again soon!

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Porch door

Verified Review

Really happy again with my lovely door that was fitted and will continue to recommend this lovely business to my friends and family. Fantastic service from assistance with getting the best design for us to getting the door fitted . Really happy with quality of door and fantastic customer service from both Ella and the fitters.

Location: Carshalton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New front door

Verified Review

We had a new front door fitted in January 2021. I cannot recommend Afforde Doors highly enough, they were efficient, polite and informative of what they were going to do and how long it should take. We are honestly so pleased with the door and the service we received. Thank you again George and all at Afforde Doors!!

Location: Beckenham
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New front door

Verified Review

First class job

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Front door for a Flat replaced with 2 new Locks.

Verified Review

George came to replace the front door to my flat and was slightly delayed having to attend to an emergency, I was promptly informed of the delay. George was very polite, got on with the job and left having left the work area cleaner than when he started having shown me the way the new locks worked.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New front door

Verified Review

Highly professional team from start to finish. Ella was extremely helpful, listened to our needs was quick to respond to our emails and phone calls and provided a quote for exactly what we wanted. The team that fitted the door were highly proficient, friendly and did an excellent job. We are very pleased with the whole experience and will definitely use Afforde Doors in the future.

Location: Banstead
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New door custom made and fitted

Verified Review

There aren't enough characters for this review. Believe me - Afforde Doors are a tiny little secret in need of exposure. The staff are amiable, professional, thorough, passionate about customer satisfaction. Our process was seamless. We truly feel that we got more than we asked for - our new door is of such a high standard that it will literally outlive us - it is beyond our spec.; the fitting alone drew compliments from our neighbours after Joe (our fitter) left (and before). Consider Afforde Doors. The quality of their product speaks for itself - no hard sell necessary, none given.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020