Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Most Recent JobMost Recent Job
9.5

Kitchen mixer tap changed

Prompt and professional. Fair price

10

Install new cooker and job done

No comments given.

10

Gas checking 2 fires

Verified Review

Very friendly and helpful. Genuine person, reasonable price. Would highly recommend

1.75

Bathroom refit

Verified Review

Absolutely disgraceful workmanship. Tiling looks like cut with teeth (zig zag and sharp) tiles put on wall with 1 blob of adhesive when I questioned this he threatened to smash everything up and demanded payment,trim and mastic a mess,vanity burnt where cut, used double flexi rather than copper pipe, left toilet about 3inch away from back wall,said can't fit because I've got copper soil pipe, and wanted £2000 to change it, wouldn't fit towel rail by moving pipe wanted to to connect to exsisting rad pipe with a pipe along wall so wasn't fitted, left a leak, which another plumber had to fix.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Reliability & timekeeping

5

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

1

Reply from Affordable Gas Registered Engineer Essex Heating & Plumbing Services

very sorry you feel this way, we take customer reviews seriously. We completed the job as requested on a very tight budget . The result was very good as our pictures show. We only charged labour as requested, you agreed all parts would be supplied by yourself. Because you wanted to cut costs on all materials ,you had wrong items and missing parts . We advised that without correct parts the towel rail, which was too small & the toilet which had incorrect fittings wouldn’t fit correctly .You said go ahead with the toilet & you would sort the gap with your carpenter . You told us not to fit the towel rail and we reduced the labour cost to reflect this. The only reason we nearly came off the job was because you were making odd ,unfounded complaints constantly obviously to cut costs or avoid payment altogether. Our tiler is professional, he did an excellent job. We pride ourselves in keeping our customers happy , hence our excellent feedback record. This experience has taught us to go with our instincts ,when a person is ’begging ’you to cut costs ,this is a potential warning .

10

Excellent

Excellent

10

Replacement boiler part

Verified Review

Great service 100% reliable. Would highly recommend.

10

Service boiler and gas fire

Very good service

10

Service

It looks good job done. Good service.

9.5

Removal and installation of new combi boiler.

Verified Review

The team worked really hard for a good eight hours. New boiler is fab and we're happy it's much more efficient. Wouldn't hesitate to contact Malcolm and his team again.

10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Very polite and helpful staff. Excellent service. I highly recommend.