Customer Reviews (296)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

3 windows and front door replaced

Verified Review

Alex responded promptly to my initial inquiry and provided a reasonable estimate. He did not try to persuade us to replace windows which were equally old but still perfectly sound. He kept us updated on the status of the order with his suppliers and on the date of the installation arrived promptly at 8am. He and Gary covered all the carpets and furniture to protect them from dust. The work was completed by 2pm and they cleaned up thoroughly after the installation. The finish was excellent and Alex and Gary worked efficiently and professionally throughout. I thoroughly recommend this company.

Location: KT15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

A UPVC stable door - replacing an existing wooden one that was rotting.

Verified Review

This is the third time that Alex Dobson has done work for me and my family over the years and each time the work has been excellent. You always get a quick response and the work on the day is efficient, professional and perfect. I would definitely recommend Alex Dobson for anything to do with windows and doors.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New Composite Front Door

Verified Review

The best in the business. The reviews on here are a testament to the great work that is carried out. Alex is someone that can be trusted to complete the work to a high standard, and in a timely manner.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New front and back doors

Verified Review

A D windows were recommended to us and certainly lived up to expectation. Alex is a lovely guy to deal with. Very efficient and professional. We are extremely pleased with our new doors, especially the back stable door which we have not had before, and are more than happy to recommend him.

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New front door

Verified Review

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Alex to anyone, we're very pleased with our new front door. He's very clean and tidy and takes time to achieve the best result which shows in the pride he carries across in his manner of working.

Location: KT22
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacing all our double glazed units in the house

Verified Review

Brilliant and very professional. I wish all tradesmen were like this. Very competitive quote, tidy, considerate and hardworking. Thank you so much. Would highly recommend

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Windows and French doors replaced

Verified Review

Entirely happy with the replacement windows and French doors. Good quality at a competitive price. Alex and Gary have done a very professional job of the installation, they took away the old windows and left the area clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend.

Location: KT15
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacement front door

Verified Review

Excellent work. Very efficient and very pleased with the result.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

New Front Door and Side Panels

Verified Review

Could not be happier with the service that Alex has given. Excellent job at a very competitive price. Knowledgeable, Polite, Friendly, Tidy and on Time. The Door looks fabulous.

Location: GU20
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replace Front Door

Verified Review

Excellent work replacing our front door and we're extremely pleased with the results. The old front door and frame were removed and the new door and frame fitted with no sign of the work having taken place. We would definitely recommend Alex if you're looking for door or window replacements.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: November 2021