Customer Reviews (295)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Replacement of all the windows in my home.

Verified Review

Alex has an exceptional customer service ethic. He kept me informed about what would happen when, his quote was clear and simple and he completed this large job on time and at the price given. He and Gary worked well as a team, installed great looking windows and took away the old windows when finished. Professional. Great customer service. Exceptional customer service.

Location: GU6
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Installed a number of new windows

Verified Review

Gary did a great job installing our windows. As a period property there were a few unexpected challenges but he was meticulous, worked really hard to find solutions and finished the job off to a very high standard. He was also a convivial presence throughout!

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replace wood windows with UPVC

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work carried out by Alex and his team! They are excellent quality windows and doors. They were extremely professional and tidy. Highly recommend them!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replacement of external kitchen door.

Verified Review

Alex was very helpful and knowledgeable when selecting the door and talking through the job. He was very prompt and did the job efficiently and professionally. The end result is very smart and tidy. Very impressed with the service.

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New front door and side window

Alex was a professional from beginning to end. Very impressed with the level of workmanship and our new door and window. Work carried out to a high level finish as quoted. Highly recommend him.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacement of French doors

Verified Review

Alex's work is excellent and cannot recommend him highly enough. He is extremely professional and no job seems too small for him. His quote was a lot more reasonable than others. He is an honest and 'no nonsense' guy which we really appreciated and didn't try to do a hard sell. Quality of his workmanship is excellent and he left our place exceptionally neat and tidy. Will definitely use him again!

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New composite front door and window

Verified Review

Alex recently installed a new front door and bedroom window. The price was very reasonable compared to other quotes received and lots of options for the door design. Alex was prompt and ensured everything was cleaned up afterwards. I am very pleased with my new door and window and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others. Thanks Alex!

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

The replacement of an old wooden front door and panel with new Solidor ones.

Verified Review

The fitters' professionalism, attention to detail and high standard of workmanship at all stages of the job, was very impressive and the design elements that Mr Dobson suggested have greatly improved the appearance of that side of the house.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fitting a new Solidor front door.

Verified Review

Excellent customer service from Alex Dobson throughout, from the initial visit to the fitting of the new front door itself. Arrived on time and worked quickly. Very pleased with the quality of workmanship, the attention to detail and care taken to provide a stunning end product. I highly recommend Alex Dobson Windows and Doors.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

NEW FRONT DOOR and 2 SASH WINDOWS

Verified Review

ALEX AND GARY SUPPLIED AND FITTED A NEW FRONT DOOR and 2 SASH WINDOWS TO AN OLD VICTORIAN HOUSE, FROM INITIAL QUOTE TO FITMENT I CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY HIGH ENOUGH, THEY TOOK THE TIME TO DISCUSS OUR NEEDS AND SUGGESTED ALTERNATIVES,THE QUALITY OF THE WORK, ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS OUTSTANDING.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: June 2021