Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Knocked down wall between my utility and kitchen then fitted my new kitchen

The job got pushed back 10 days from the agreed start date but I was kept informed. My family moved out while this was taking place as the dust was more than we expected. The wall was removed and the kitchen fitted in around 3-4 weeks. They left our house clean and tidy after their cleaning team came in a few days after the dust settled.

Location: PL6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Supply and install RSJ to structural engineers spec

Verified Review

No dramas and a fast and efficient service. Everyone's friendly and they keep you updated. I would recommend and look forward to working with on future projects.

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Refitted a retail unit

Verified Review

Spotless workmanship and timekeeping. They anticipated a 6 week schedule and finished well ahead of time. The price didn't increase and the customer service and contact was exemplary throughout as I don't live locally I need trust and a Whatsapp group kept me updated with weekly photos and written updates. This retail unit was left in a poor state by my last tenant and it needed a face lift to improve my chances of letting the property and they've done just that.

Location: Ivybridge
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

They rendered the side of my house.

Verified Review

Turned up on time and stayed until the job as complete, they came up with a solution to a damp issue I didn't get from other firms. I had damp on both ground and first floor on an outside wall. 2 other companies wanted to work inside whereas these guys picked up the spar-dash had perished outside and was holding moisture quite evident when you were shown where to look. They hacked off the spardash and applied a flat sand cement render and painted a couple of coats. Don't hesitate I know these guys are getting booked up.

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Tiled a kitchen.

Verified Review

I struggled to get someone competent and willing to tile my kitchen with glass tiles, these guys knew how to do it and breezed through it. Also did me a great deal on a Gas safety and boiler service :)

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Fitted new Range kitchen

Mark rang us after we bought a kitchen from the Range in Plymouth for which they are a main installer. From start to finish the process was flawless. The kitchen was ripped out electrics modified quickly and replastered within 24 hours. Paddy came in to do the fitting and was methodical like he was fitting his own kitchen. The waste was removed quickly the kitchen looks beautiful and it was all done in time for Christmas as promised. Thankyou Mark Paddy Andy Chris

Location: TQ7
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New kitchen fitted and utility area created by knocking through a wall and blocking up a door

Verified Review

From start to finish Ambition Building we’re helpful, professional and reliable. We were so pleased with the quality of workmanship, speed and friendly attitude of all the team. We really felt like they invested themselves totally in the project and finishing to a high standard was important to them. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave good and solid advice. The hard work and commitment the lads put into the job every day from 8am till 5pm was impressive and we would highly recommend them. They took away the stress of renovation! Thanks for a job well done.

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Refurbished a HMO for me

Verified Review

Always on time, always have solutions rather than problems - very different company to others ive used seeming to be very much customer service based which is unusual in the building trade. Kelvin great start to finish and Mark always on the end of the phone. 11 out of 10! Already looking at our next purchase.

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Built a porch to front of property.

Verified Review

Good communication from the start with Mark who I believe is the director, agreed the quotation and had to wait for their next available start date which was around 2 months. Team of 3 arrived and were tidy and courteous throughout the process and if there were any issues Mark was always on the end of phone and issues were quickly overcome. Very happy with finished product, Highly recommend.

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Fixed broken guttering and fascia board to front of house

Verified Review

I was recommended this company in the morning, by mid morning they had been quoted and rectified the issue. The guys that attended were very polite and confident. Nothing was too much hassle and I was very relieved that the job had been done so quickly and professionally. I was very impressed and would highly recommend Ambition to anyone looking for a great finish.

Location: Plymouth
Reviewed in: September 2018