Customer Reviews (303)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rear extension, reposition bathroom/kitchen and complete refurbishment and rewire

Verified Review

Would highly recommend AMCO. Sandra and Tony are easy to work with and give regular updates on progress and costs. The whole team are friendly and helpful. So impressed with their work we extended the scope of work to refurbish the whole bungalow. They made the whole build process smooth and stress free. I would not hesitate to use them again in future.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Amco investigated a damp problem I had on the front of my property.

Verified Review

Tony and his team quickly established the cause and a plan to resolve this. A team of hard workers, led by Maxwell, painstakingly removed the offending pipework, shrubbery and cement/mortar and replaced with high standard professional finish. Every day the team cleaned up the area when they finished and Tony made sure someone came the day after they had finished to do a final cleanup and make sure all rubbish removed. Tony kept an eye on the progress and kept me updated. I would highly recommend this team, who were always upbeat, friendly, polite and professional at all times.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Renovation and extension to Victorian terracw

Verified Review

We were impressed with the quality of the work done. Communication was excellent both with Tony, project manager, and Sandra, working to ensure supplies and communication with both us and the team were maintained. This job took some months in the middle of the pandemic but was competently managed so that progress was made despite difficulties with suppky and manpower. We are happy with the outcome of the works.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repair to leaking flat roof

Verified Review

AMCO completed the job to a very high standard, as always. Thank you!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Removal of internal walls to create one room, skimming the ceilings, replacing skirting board, laying new kitchen floor, installing an FD30, painting and decorating

Verified Review

AMCO has been a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them. They have a good eye for detail, great communication skills and were kind and considerate builders to both myself and the neighbours. I will be using them again.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Repositioned and half glazed an internal wall. Skimmed ceilings. Painted and decorated, installed LVT.

Verified Review

This is the second time I have used AMCO because I find them so easy to work with. Communication is fantastic, as is the quality of the work carried out. They smoothly co-ordinated the trades for my plumbing and electrical work, promptly responded to queries, and were respectful and mindful of my home. The whole experience was stress free and I will definitely be using them again for my next project.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Amco came in to fix, repair and complete work started by another group who we had to let go.

Verified Review

We've been unlucky with builders but have finally found a company we can trust. It's true that you get what you pay for. It's just so great to know that you don't have to be checking what's happening every 10mins and just trust that the people in your home know what they are doing and are responsible and respectful of you, your family and your home. I really recommend AMCO as a company you can trust will do the right thing (and I have seen what the alternatives look like!)

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Flat refurbishment before moving in

Verified Review

Tony and Sandra refurbished our entire flat (ripping out flooring/kitchen, wall removal, redecorating, shelving). Excellent communication - Sandra arranged schedules of builders, electrician, plumber, and floor/window installers. Quality of building work was excellent. We needed to tidy up a little, but that's OK. Wall tiling (by someone Amco hired) could have been better (Amco acknowledged this and fixed some tiling). We appreciate how Amco went out of their way to help out; workers were friendly and helped me with unexpected deliveries (worktop, bath). Flat is beautiful! Happy! Highly Recommended!

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.75

Enlarge bathroom. All associated work including demolition and building new walls, plastering, repairs, new window

Verified Review

We've used AMCO for a number of jobs during our house refurbishment over the last two years. This work involved removing a couple of walls upstairs, constructing new stud walls, doorways, plastering of two new rooms, blocking up an old window and putting in a new one. We had a number of delays with other trades, and they were incredibly flexible - nothing was too much trouble. We were kept very well informed on progress and they are by far the cleanest of all the people we've had in the house. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending AMCO for any work and will be using them again soon.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: December 2019
9.75

Fitting of wood floors and tiling.

Verified Review

AMCO did a great job of laying wall and floor tiles in our new kitchen and utility area and bathroom. They also laid new wood flooring in our living room and hallway to a good standard, taking particular care in difficult areas around the fireplace and edges of the room. Tony and Sandra also helped us with sourcing materials and offered helpful advice on door thresholds and finishing options.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: July 2019