Customer Reviews (176)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Washing machine repair

Verified Review

Turned out washing machine was fine, it was a plumbing / drainage issue. Engineer called to say how long he would be, turned up within the agreed slot, was helpful and professional and got the machine sorted quickly. Would recommend and use again.

Location: SE1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove old washing machine. Install and test new one.

Verified Review

Excellent work in every respect. The installers texted ahead to advise arrival. They were courteous and efficient.

Location: W14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repair of a dishwasher

Excellent service form this company. The engineer Norman was reliable and experienced. Thank you all so much.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Dishwasher heater element broken

Verified Review

Frank from Apex Appliance was brilliant - responsive, friendly and helpful.Identified issue quickly in first visit and came back to fit replacement part as soon as it arrived. Would highly recommend.

Location: N7
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

5E error on Samsung washing machine - not draining properly.

Verified Review

We were very please with the service. We called in the morning and they managed to come the same day. They gave us a 3 hour window and called when they were on the way. They diagnosed and got the problem sorted - and tidied up. Would definitely use again.

Location: N15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fridge/freezer repair (write off)

Verified Review

Amazing service! I rang on the 23rd as my fridge/freezer was not working and was booked in the next day. The engineer was very polite and professional and explained the problem very clearly. I was able to send the report to my insurance and have a new appliance ordered. Ashok (member who booked it in) was extremely polite too. Thanks again!

Location: NW5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fridge Replacement

Verified Review

Apex did a thorough check of a faulty fridge then fitted a replacement. Even though I'm on the third floor with no lift it wasn't a hassle and the work was done to a very high standard. This is my third time using Apex and it's a huge relief to be in safe hands.

Location: E1
Reviewed in: July 2021
8

Dishwasher repair

Verified Review

Very good service - only criticism is that the guy arrived a couple of hours after the 10am-2pm with no forewarning that he would be late. But they fixed it promptly and efficiently and the guy was very personable. Booking was also very smooth. Would recommend

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

9

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

9
Location: NW10
Reviewed in: July 2021

Reply from Apex Appliance Experts

Sorry for our lateness on this occasion. We will look into why you weren't warned of this and try and improve the process to ensure it doesn't happen again.

10

Installation of a new dishwasher

Verified Review

Really excellent experience very professional

Location: W12
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

To check and repair a gas and electric oven and a Bosch washing machine

Verified Review

The work was carried out extremely efficiently and on time. I was given a very clear explanation of the fault both with the oven and the washing machine. I would certainly use Apex again and would highly recommend them for their speed of response, efficiency and reliability.

Location: W2
Reviewed in: May 2021