Customer Reviews (176)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
2

Disappointing service.

Verified Review

Booked 5 days ago, booked between 3 - 6, engineer didn't turn up then rang at 6 to say they'd come after 7.30pm Didn't get any messages when emailing support last night. Was told we could be re-booked in for today but at 7.30pm. Rang another repair company they came within 25 minutes, was fixed and sorted within 30. My advice would be don't use.

Location: N19
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from Apex Appliance Experts

Apologies for not reaching you on time on this occasion. This is not a reflection of our usual standards and it's fair to reprimand us for it! After being advised of the situation by the engineer you stated that you would prefer to rebook rather than have the engineer arrive late. We followed up with you at 8am the next day to offer a same day appointment for between 4pm and 7pm which you politely declined. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

10

Washing machine fixed

Verified Review

Our washing machine was very noisy when drying. Frank replaced the ventilator and everything got back to normal within a few days. Frank was very professional and most importantly, very polite and detail oriented. He really took care of everything including cleaning inside the washing machine wherever he could. He also took the time to explain to us what the problem was, how he fixed it and gave us a few tips. We could have not asked for a better service. Very impressed!

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacing door hinge on neff dishwasher the end panel was renewed as pivot was broken

Verified Review

Excellant service from Apex Appliance, use them if you need a repair. Clare's response to my query was the deciding factor to use them, ( I had called several firms.) Alastair's expertise in dealing with the repair was totally proffessional. Thank you.

Location: SE1
Reviewed in: April 2021
9

Change heating element

Verified Review

Needed cooker fixing (element had gone) thought I’d try Apex based on reviews and wasn’t disappointed. Friendly staff and quick service and good rates. Frank the engineer was polite and job done professionally and quickly. I had already purchased the element so probably saved a bit but still good value. Will definitely recommend and use again.

Location: NW10
Reviewed in: March 2021
9

Repairing my oven

Verified Review

I thoroughly recommend Alastair and his team. They were prompt, reliable and were able to find the fault in the oven and fix it efficiently. They were courteous and pleasant to deal with. Thank you!

Location: N16
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacing the heating element on Bosch washing machine

Verified Review

Clare on the phone was very efficient, taking all the details and arranging a prompt appointment. Frank, the engineer, was friendly, efficient and quickly found the root of the problem. After replacing the heating element, he stayed to make sure everything was working, plus he answered all our queries. The cost of the job was also what we were quoted, and everything was sorted out in one visit. We were delighted with the excellent service from the company and from Frank, and would have no hesitation in recommending both.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Dish washing machine

Verified Review

Same day service, clean, quick, and friendly

Location: NW5
Reviewed in: April 2021
8.5

Dishwasher door spring replacement

Verified Review

Excellent Service

Location: N10
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Reverse of fridge/freezer door opening

Verified Review

Excellent job

Location: NW2
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Washing machine, not spinning or draining

Verified Review

Very professional company. Communication regarding the works was good. The person who carried out the work, completed the job and I have had no issues since. They work within Covid-19 guidelines. I received a receipt for work completed immediately. Would definitely use this company again

Location: WC1X
Reviewed in: March 2021