Customer Reviews (206)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Flat refurb with new bathroom

Verified Review

Great bathroom refurbishment, stepped in at short notice and looks amazing. Second bathroom returb with this company, definitely recommend them a great team!

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Extension with inground pool

Verified Review

Ours was always going to be a difficult build, no one envisaged just how difficult it would prove. Digging a pit for a Swimspa in the wettest February on record followed by a worldwide pandemic. Aphex Homes continued having to overcome major build issues, supply issues and a few heated debates along the way. What the core team managed to achieve really is quite exceptional. The quality of the build and finish, considering this was maintained over a prolonged period of time is a testament to the tradesmen and their pride in their work. Their design and problem solving over key issues invaluable

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repair of serious leak, removal of old central chimney and lounge and bedroom refurbishment

Aphex turned the shock of a disastrous leak into a wonderful opportunity to renovate the lounge and enlarge a bedroom. The work was completed to a superb standard including a brand new feature fireplace of split face marble tiles.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

House refurbishment

We would highly recommend Simon and the team at Aphex. They were professional, friendly, adaptable and worked to a high standard - and we are super picky!! Shane and Jay, along with rest of team, worked hard to follow our ideas through. Delighted with the results.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.5

Dormer window and room partition

Verified Review

Professional Organised Tidy Friendly

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Checkatrade would like to welcome Aphex Homes to Petersfield. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2010 and their current review average is 10. Aphex Homes specialise in Building services.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.25

Replacement kitchen doors and new oak pocket doors

Verified Review

Shane was the best fitter and tradesman we could ask for. Everything he did was to perfection and we are over the moon with the quality and finish. COVID has obviously caused havoc with everyone, so although the job took longer, it was well worth the wait.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

A brand new loft conversion

The timing cannot be looked at as we had 2x hurricanes and Covid 19 during this project. At all times Aphex kept up the high standard of quality we expect, Shane the builder to superb and all the team from painter to the electrician are all excellent with good attention to detail. This is our 3rd project with Aphex, bathroom and kitchen done a few years back and now the loft. We knew we had chosen the right company for the job and the results are clear to see. Thanks Simon and the team!

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.5

Dormer window and room partition

Verified Review

Professional Organised Tidy Friendly

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.75

Total refurb family bathroom.

Verified Review

Complicated design and room shape. We wanted and achieved a luxury finish. The bathroom was fitted floor to ceiling with hand cut marble tiles. Superb finish and skilled workmanship. Final finish is beautiful.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: March 2020