Customer Reviews (207)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New kitchen fitted, extension, two rooms converted into one, flooring, new windows, lantern window, new central heating system, internal doors, security light.

Verified Review

I was very impressed with the workmanship, efficiency and the care given to my property at all times. Simon was always in close contact with me and his staff and I’m delighted with the finished result.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Construction of an annex

Verified Review

Before I got quotes from builders I had plans drawn up and applied for Building Regulation approval. Simon impressed me when he came to do the quote with his attention to the detail of the plans. Subsequently, Simon organised all of the construction works which included liaising with Building Control and my designer. This was all done seamlessly with frequent visits to the site to oversee the work carried out by his team. The annex was built within the estimated timescale and I am very pleased with the result.

Location: Havant
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Mezzanine put in interior brick wall removed to create more living space ceiling in two bedrooms lowered front room ceiling removed all plastered a d electrics completed new oak flooring laid along with skirting and architrave bathroom door removed as to make front room bigger in return making bathroom smaller 50

Verified Review

All work carried was to the highest standard possible by all of the tradesmen everyone was very approachable and nothing was of any inconvenience would recommend the company to anyone looking for this type of work to be undertaken

Location: Havant
Reviewed in: February 2019
9.25

Kitchen refurbishment

Verified Review

Some deconstruction required as well as removing existing units and floor levelling. Re-construction was well done, all the work of a high standard

Location: Hayling Island
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

New kitchen, 2 walls removed, new window, patio door

Verified Review

Great job, kept well informed of progress. Solutions sought for any problems. Great finish. Very pleased with result

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

New kitchen extension and refurbish living room and hallway.

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Aphex Homes if you are planning an extension or new kitchen. They arranged our architect, engineer calculations and building regs, which we were very happy with. The building works finished ahead of schedule and on budget. I am happy with the quality of workmanship and any snags towards the finishing date were dealt with promptly and to a good standard. Simon was always very approachable and kept us informed throughout the build. I would not hesitate to use Aphex homes for any future projects.

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Dining room and bedroom walls and ceilings stripped back, plaster boarded, replastered, cupboards built, decorated. New floor laid in dining room. New fuse box and electrical work. 2 new radiators fitted.

Verified Review

All work was finished to a high standard, and they were all peasant and helpful. There were some gap days (due to co-ordinating the different teams, allowing plastering/painting to dry etc) but I was kept informed throughout. I have used them before and will use them again!

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: April 2019
9.75

New kitchen.

Verified Review

I already used Simon and Aphex Home Installations Ltd for our bathroom earlier in the year so we knew we were in good hands for our kitchen. As expected, top work from Shane and the team delivered yet again, so important to be safe in the knowledge they will do what they say they will do. Will only be calling one company when the loft needs to be converted later this year. Highly recommended.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

New kitchen and bathroom, vaulted ceiling with Velux. Two rooms converted to one. Rear kitchen wall knocked down and replaced with. Glass bi-folds

Verified Review

The results weren't good... THEY WERE OUTSTANDING! This builder is at the top of his game. He will not only project manage an entire refurbishment (cheaper than paying an architect) but he'll ensure quality materials through preferred suppliers and quality workmanship using only the best and most skilled and professional tradesmen. These guys were on site for 3 months whilst we remained in residence... they were lovely chaps and will be missed now works are complete. Words aren't enough to be honest. Come look for yourself. Ask Simon and I'll gladly show you my beautiful home. Just ask Simon ??

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Knocked through downstairs rooms, new kitchen/utility/WC

Verified Review

This is the second job that Simon completed for us. We spent a lot of time planning the kitchen and Simon was very helpful and patient with suggesting suppliers that we did use and suggesting options. All trades we professional, especially John who was very knowledgable and skilled in his trade. We continued to live in the house while the work was completed and everyone was very accommodating, creating a temporary kitchen for us to use. We are very pleased with the new family space and finish of the work.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: December 2018