Customer Reviews (206)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Single side ext and re map of ground floor lay out

Verified Review

Great company / team to work with. Quote was not the cheapest or most expensive but work finished to highest quality. Great range of skills within the team to have a full end to end project delivery. Great problem solving skills that were needed along the way and very patient with constant changes by myself to build. Simon was happy to get work done on Sat and sun to ensure agreed project delivery date was met. Had major issues with Wickes bought kitchen so I recommend listening to Simon and his team, they know their stuff and look after the customer. 100% recommend / and will use again!!.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: November 2018
9.25

New Kitchen/Diner - Whole refurbish, new; walls, doorways, floors, lights. Kitchen, electrics etc.

Verified Review

Very happy with the finished product, especially the bespoke plate rack made just for us. Simon and his team of suppliers were mostly friendly, on time and tidy, keeping facilities available as best they could throughout. Amenable and quick to respond to design changes, good advice on fittings and very few snags to follow up on. Comms could have been better (unexpected arrivals at weekends) and quoted price did increase slightly, some due to known extras but they did also measure the floor size incorrectly. Overall a positive experience, happy with the final look and would use Aphex again.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: September 2018
9.25

Garage conversion

Verified Review

My wife and I are very happy with the work undertaken by Aphex and the team. We now have a beautiful downstairs utility and shower room. Thank you.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2018
9.75

Single story extension to front, side and back of property with kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Prior to the build I was concerned about the impact it would have on our elderly neighbours however Simon and his team took great care and consideration so I needn't have worried. Additional costs were only incurred due to discrepancies between the architect's plans and the real World so not the fault of Aphex. Aside from these issues costs were as planned and timings very close to being as planned.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: April 2018
9.75

New Bathroom

Was very happy with Simon/Shane and the team, they did a great job on the bathroom and we shall be getting them back in the new year to do a full kitchen fit.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: December 2017
9.75

Removal cavity wall, install two beams, replace kitchen, door and windows.

Verified Review

First class workmanship, excellent finish. Prompt and reliable service. Thank you.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

The project was a full kitchen/utility refurb including tiled floor, spot lights, under unit lighting and separately, a fitted unit going into the cloak room.

Verified Review

Simon took the time to visit us at home and discuss our project, giving guidance where needed. He also gave his thoughts on where we should buy the kitchen from and recommended Howdens. Once the price and time scales were agreed, Simon oversaw the project while his guys did the work. They were extremely courteous and professional, ensuring everything was tidy at the end of each day. I told Simon before the project started that my wife and I were sticklers for detail, and the end result is better than we could have hoped for. We would highly recommend Aphex without reservation.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Decorate hall, stairs and landing

Aphex recent decorated hall, stairs and landing for us. Did an excellent job smoothing the walls and preparing for painting and finished the job to a very high standard which saved us money as we did not require re-plastering - the walls were in a bad state and Steve did an excellent job sorting them out! Would highly recommend.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

House Refurbishment

Verified Review

Very good service. Everyone involved was friendly and helpful.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Garage conversion into Kitchen extension and seperate snug front room.

Verified Review

Reliable, Competitive and Superb Workmanship. We had an internal garage that backed onto the old kitchen. We had a conversion done to extend the kitchen and turn the remaining space into a small snug additional front room - ideal for the kids! All work was carried out on time and builders even tidied up at the end of every day. Main point is the workmanship. The new, HUGE. Kitchen has a lot of cupboards / drawers, etc - but the whole thing was built around a custom walk-in larder. The standard is exceptional. Would most definitely recommend Aphex.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: November 2017