Customer Reviews (209)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Bedroom and study knocked into 1 room with new electrics, plumbing and plastering.

Verified Review

Pleased with the final result.

Location: Havant
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

A kitchen - dining room project.

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish. We wanted to combine a kitchen and dining room on a reasonable budget, and Simon and Shane advised on the best way to achieve this. All structural support has been hidden within the ceiling space, which was a better outcome than I'd originally envisaged and we also saved money through keeping the existing worktops, which Aphex were able to have re-manufactured to suit the new layout. So all in great advice, good workmanship all the way through and an excellent finish, on time and budget. Nice chaps as well. Highly Recommended.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: March 2016
9.75

New kitchen/utility room.

Verified Review

Having had a new bathroom and shower room fitted earlier in the year by Aphex Home Installations, they were the obvious choice when deciding on a new kitchen and utility room. Simon and Shane were even great when I changed my mind on a couple of things! All the trades used were very good and I am very pleased with the result.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: January 2016
9.75

Install new bathroom.

Verified Review

Very good.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: January 2016
9.5

Kitchen Knocked through to diner + Bi-fold doors fitted from diner to lounge, inc ceilings + floors.

Verified Review

Contacted Simon for quote, could not give an exact estimate as unclear at the time whether wall to be removed was supporting or not, turned out not to be supporting so reinforcement not necessary and initial quote was OK. We amended the quote as we went along with Simon keeping me informed of any changes. Several trades visited over the following weeks, Builders/Plasterers/Floor layer/Electrician/Painters all extremely professional, courteous and tidy. Myself and wife are very pleased with the results - I will use Aphex again in the future and can certainly recommend. Thanks Simon + team!!

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: December 2015
9.25

Enlarged and fitted new kitchen.

Verified Review

Overall we are delighted with our new, very much larger kitchen. Simon and Shane were excellent throughout and completed the job very efficiently. All of the other tradesmen/women involved were punctual and efficient (down to Simon's project management). We have previously had bad or disappointing experiences with other projects but this regained our faith and trust in good well organised tradespeople.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

New shower room built with loo and wash basin

Verified Review

This is the fourth time we have used Aphex. All the work is top quality with a gifted fitter; first rate decorators are used to make good.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: January 2016
10

Extra kitchen units and replacement worktops, tiling, new ceiling lights and painting

Verified Review

Simon and his team did a very professional job.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: January 2016
10

Kitchen update/refit.

Verified Review

After a mammoth hunt for a builder and 9 rejected quote' s, I found Simon and his team. He was understanding when I told him of the difficulties of getting a quality tradesman and he gave me an honest and full brief of what he did, he stayed true to this the whole way through. When they came across a plumbing nightmare they just sorted it without fuss, to an exceptional standard. The Job was done to a high standard and even the little things sorted. For those of you looking for that 'proper' kitchen/bathroom fitter look no further. They are even pet friendly! Fantastic job fantastic team. Thank you.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: January 2016
8.75

New kitchen installed.

Verified Review

Simon and Dan installed the kitchen in a week, and, apart from our microwave not fitting snugly into the built-in unit, did a good job.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: December 2015