Customer Reviews (206)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Two storey house side extension, including kitchen, bathroom, cloakroom and porch.

Verified Review

Major project on house spanning 8 months. Professional project management, competent builders, with end result being an amazing new space and extension that fits the original style of the house. On budget and on time, incorporating flexibility that allowed changes along the way. Nice team to work with, and great end result.

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: March 2022
9

Move boiler and water tank, garage converted to utility, install new kitchen.

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work carried out by Aphex Homes. All of the people who came to work on the project were friendly and approachable. Any problems that did occur along the way were quickly solved.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Two storey extension to the side, adding two bedrooms,utility and snug.

Verified Review

I wanted to find a reputable building firm that could project manage my entire extension from start to finish. I can thoroughly recommend Aphex homes. Trust is very important to me and Simon from Aphex, was keen to help me talk through my options ensuring I was well informed throughout. The team are truly skilled professionals who treated my home and the job as if it were their own. They are also the tidiest and most genuine and reliable tradesmen ive had the pleasure of dealing with. Nothing was too much trouble and Im delighted with the quality of their work. Will definitely use again.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Rear extension, garage conversion, 1st floor extension, whole-of-house refurbished, new kitchen + utility + 3x bathrooms

Verified Review

Aphex Homes completed a 2nd storey, tandem garage conversion, rear extension, three new bathrooms and a new kitchen, and whole-of-house refurbished. The workmanship was spot on and the fitters John, Jay and Shane each brought their individual strengths the project each with millimetre perfect work. The builder brought forward several suggestions that improved the original design, bringing the porch forward, as well has having a rear vaulted ceiling in the rear open plan area and moving the cloakroom to a better location. The contracted electrician, Craig showed great attention to detail and

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Luxury bathroom in period home

We have used Aphex Homes for two bathroom projects and are currently working with them again to plan a kitchen refurb. Aphex offer high quality innovative solutions to building renovations. Workmanship is top-notch with high attention to detail. Works were conducted in an orderly manner with works area / surrounding areas kept clean and tidy throughout the project. The planning process was positive with timely communication which continued throughout the project. Aphex are well connected with access to a good range of trades. When issues arose, problem resolution was swift and stress-free.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Demolish conservatory and single story extension incl kitchen, toilet, utility and living space

Verified Review

We are thoroughly pleased with the work completed by Simon and his team. Their design ideas and experience allowed us to rethink our original plans, resulting in a space that we are really pleased with. All work has been completed to a high standard leaving us with a new living area that we can now enjoy. All tradesmen were knowledgeable and kept us well informed along the way; they were friendly, polite and trustworthy. Problems were dealt with quickly and good advice was shared with us throughout the project. We would highly recommend Aphex Homes for building work.

Location: PO3
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Demolishing conservatory followed by building single storey extension

Verified Review

Aphex Homes offered the complete job from the architect through to the finished build. The online schedule was a great help to know the order of work and dates. The standard of work was excellent. The whole team were polite, hard working and tidy. I would certainly recommend Aphex Homes for a high quality build.

Location: GU33
Reviewed in: July 2021
8.5

New build bungalow

Verified Review

We are delighted with our new bungalow. All trades finished to a good standard. Really nice contractors, all good people and a pleasure to discuss the works with. They were a great group of workmen. As with any project of this size, challenges arose and decisions had to be made on the go. Simon always listened to the points raised and was always fair and flexible to find solutions. Due to Covid, it was not always possible to source the materials and manage the work around the restrictions, but completing the project in six months was a remarkable achievement.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Full strip out and New kitchen

Verified Review

Very impressed with the high quality of workmanship, services and products ! Everything was planned, arranged and keep to very sufficient time keeping of different trades through the whole period. Very knowledgeable in all aspects of a superior quality kitchen.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Extension

Verified Review

Overall the project was well managed and the quality of each of the trades was good. As important was the reliability and trustworthiness of the people.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: December 2020