Customer Reviews (48)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New grip fibreglass flat roof

Verified Review

Was very happy with the work top quality the workers was vey well mannered and got the job done in a good time and left the job clean and tidy

Location: TW19
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacing the downpipe on the side of the house

Verified Review

Quickest response to the quote request and with a reasonable price. Pleasure to work with and the work was quickly booked in once I accepted the quote. Communication was great throughout and the work was completed and looks good. They also, very kindly, reminded me of another issue with the guttering I had forgotten existed and they got that sorted the same day despite it being a surprise thing for them to discover again with a reasonable addition to the cost. After completing the work they tidied up after themselves and took away the broken parts. Very positive experience all around.

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Flat roof

Verified Review

So happy with the new flat roof, workmen were polite and tidy, were great with my dogs, highly recommend

Location: BH7
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New fascia and guttering all around the property

Verified Review

The work men were amazing, the quote was reasonable compared with others. The workman were respectful tidy and the guttering and fascia were replaced, very happy

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.75

Flat roof on porch

Verified Review

Has a orher company do job . But it leaked approved roofing came in and done a . Very a good job they where reliable and affordable. Very happy

Location: GU17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

GRP fiberglass flat roof

Verified Review

Company was recomended from a friend cant fault this company for time keeping, tidyness, efficiency and good work. Id highly recomend this company . And all the staff were polite and friendly

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Had roof replaced

Verified Review

Approved roofing came to replace our roof after a different company made a mess of it. Was well impressed. They were very efficient and didn't charge the earth. Would recommend to both family and friends. Excellent work.

Location: GU17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repair roof tiles

Verified Review

Called this morning roof fixed same day after cowboys had left roof in a mess previous day. Job very well done I can highly recommend this company for speed and quality

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: June 2022
1.25

New Guttering

Verified Review

Poor quality of work guttering has been fitted and rainwater is unable to flow down downpipes. They continued finding faults with my roof taking all my savings. After raising my concerns with Checkatrade they turned up at my door unannounced intimidating myself and my daughter. I currently have scaffolding up for solar panel work. They used the scaffolding to empty the guttering splashing dirt up my walls, windows and newly decorated porch breaking a roof tile in the process. They promised to come back to fix the guttering and replace roof tile 28 May I have messaged them and had no response.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

2

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

0
Location: BH8
Reviewed in: June 2022

Reply from Approved Roofing Specialists Ltd

Hi I have went around there and done a temporary repair for this lady I told her I had to come back with a brand-new part for her gutter and I told her that the issue is not on her half of the house it is on her next door neighbours side which is a council house and I told her just to solve the problem I will pay for the new part that is on the next door neighbours house and I will fix it free of charge there is no problems with the job that I have done the problem is with the next door neighbour which is a council house and I told her that’s so Can we come to some arrangement where I can just come back around and fixed the part

9.5

Replacement of all tiles. New gutters with UPVC covering of fascias and soffits.

Verified Review

Job well done. A very smart finish. Has weathered several winter storms.

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: May 2022