Customer Reviews (223)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of washing machine standpipe and general pipe work

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic job by the two chaps that came! Worked hard and efficiently. The price was fair and the job was completed within a few hours. Definitely recommend Aquanaut!

Location: MK41
Reviewed in: April 2021
5

Never called back

Verified Review

Rang for a boiler service. Left name and number and they never called back

Location: MK45
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Powerflush central heating, change loft tank ball valve, change one radiator valve

I tired of multiple visits from British Gas to address banging pipes, boiling over boiler, intermittently cold then hot radiators, leaking radiator valve and constant stream of rusty water from the overflow in the loft. Jordan was recommended to me and did not disappoint. He turned up on time, brought all of the equipment and parts with him and got on with the job. Today, every room is warm, the pipes are silent, the leak is gone and the rusty pool on my drive has dried. Jordan worked cleanly, with minimal mess and he left everything clean and tidy when he had finished. I am very impressed!

Location: SG17
Reviewed in: February 2021
4.75

Replace an immersion heater

Verified Review

Our immersion heater was probably about 20 years old and the elements kept going on it for the night hot water. We got Jordan in to swap out the immersion heater and put in new elements with it. This was done towards the end of Dec19. This went great and cannot fault him on the work. Within a year of this however, the element for the night hot water went again. I texted Jordan on the 11th Dec20 and since then it has seems I am getting ghosted. I have sent multiple chasers and cant seem to move this forwards. Will have to get another plumber to fix issue so that we can bath our kids at night.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

7

timekeeping

2

tidiness

7

courtesy

3
Location: MK45
Reviewed in: February 2021

Reply from Aquanaut Plumbing Solutions

We replied to the customer's text messages which he sent on the 11th December but had to shut down just before Christmas due to Covid which we explained to them. We reopened in January and hadn't heard from the customer so thought they may have got it sorted whilst we were shut. We then recieved a message on checkatrade from them which we replied via email as it seems we weren't receiving messages from them via text. This email we sent was on the 21st of January but unfortunately we were in isolation again due to Covid which we explained in the email but we never recieved an email back and this was the last contact.

10

Boiler service

I highly recommend using this company. Jordan recently serviced our boiler and did a great job. He's friendly and courteous - I would definitely contact him again in the future.

Location: MK11
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Remove old iron pipes from downstairs to the loft and re run in new.

Verified Review

Really nice chaps, did an awkward job very well and even came in at a lower price than estimated. Very pleased.

Location: LU3
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Replace vented hot water tank

Verified Review

Prompt Tidy Good value Professional Flexible Recommended

Location: LU5
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repairs to Worcester boiler

I called Jordan when my boiler broke down - with snow on the ground we were fairly desperate! Because of the complexity of the boiler, there were several things which could have been wrong with it - Jordan patiently went through each one to find out what the issue was and found the fix, ensuring that everything else was in order and cleaning various parts to make them more effective. He also advised on the likelihood of the outside pipe to freeze (which it did!) and advised how to ensure it didn't happen again. And to top it all off, he cleared up after himself - awesome service!

Location: LU2
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Boiler service

As always fantastic service with no hassle. Jordan is always very professional, polite and knowledgeable. I always appreciate the promptness and professionalism offered with no hidden extras. Would highly recommend Jordan for all plumbing needs.

Location: MK45
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replaced broken part in sink

Jordan came round the fix an issue with my sink. Did a top job for a great price, very quick and tidy. Would 100% recommend him to anyone.

Location: MK17
Reviewed in: January 2021