Customer Reviews (100)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Applied coating to external walls.

Excellent workmanship the boys worked well, and were very friendly and efficient ,all areas that were not to be painted were well covered. I can certainly recommend this firm to be fair in price ,and have no hesitation telling my friends.

Location: Truro
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Exterior coating to the back of our house.

Verified Review

We were delighted with the work that was carried out. We knew the quality of the work as we used Arbiter last year when they coated the front of our house. We would definitely recommend them. Good value for money and great quality.

Location: Aylesbury
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Repaired render, including adding trim all around bottom where needed. Painted house and garage.

Verified Review

Excellent in all aspects. Polite, pleasant workmen who just got n with the job and did a great job. Would recommend to everyone.

Location: Swindon
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Applying an external weather proof coating to the outside walls.

Verified Review

This was the final part of a fairly large insurance claim due to subsidence. The repair work done on the outside of the house, which had previously been coated some six years ago, required that it had to be completely done again. Bill, and his team were extremely helpful in getting the correct colour shade, and even mixed two different shades in order to get the final colour right. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their work to any future  client, and would be happy to provide photographs if it helps. Thanks.

Location: Aylesbury
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Repair and replace rendering.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, did what they said they would do in a friendly manner.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: November 2017
9

Rendering and andura coating

Verified Review

Love the new look on our property. Such an amazing difference , I feel proud to call it home Instead of the awful job someone had done before. A great job !

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: May 2018
9.75

Render and apply coating to 3 bed dormer bungalow and outbuilding and dam proof.

Verified Review

Due to the nature of the work it had to be done in stages depending on the weather so they came on 7 occasions spread over a few weeks. They stripped off old render and prepared the surface, they came back applied new render, when this was dry they applied the base coat and then returned to do the damp roof course, topcoat and snagging and also remove rubbish. They worked hard and phoned me to tell me when they would be coming, were polite, didn’t make a mess and the work was of a very good standard and greatly improved the outside of the property. The price was very reasonable.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: March 2018
5.25

Wall coating. They returned to do some repairs under the guarantee but not on a date agreed with me so I wasnt here to discuss. Since then more problems have occurred and despite emails and photos etc communication has been hit and miss from them.

Verified Review

The Wall coating was done by Arbiter in 2010. The coating started to peel and flake so in 2013 I requested someone to look at the problem areas. A date was arranged but no one turned up. Then on an unarranged date the workmen turned up while I was out. Repairs under the guarantee were done but as I was not there to see what was being done some of the areas were missed. More defects have now arisen as well. In lots of areas the coating has now flaked peeled and come away. I have contacted the company on numerous occasions Sometimes I have had a response. I have sent photographs. But since then I have not had a response. I have emailed to say I will take further steps but still no response. My emails have been totally ignored. This work is covered by the guarantee. Scores above relate to either the initial work or the repair under the guarantee.

Location: Langport
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

3 big awkward jobs (£8,000 ish) over 6 years.

Verified Review

Three big jobs all 4 hours from his base. Always does exactly what he says he will do. Price 60% of nearest competitor. Good work, always cheerful. Deals with snags related to other trades. Trustworthy.. I will use him again.

Location: York
Reviewed in: November 2017
9.25

Exterior of house painted over existing render.

Verified Review

We were very pleased with the end result, the house looks very good.

Location: Newport Pagnell
Reviewed in: May 2017