Customer Reviews (147)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

New patio

Verified Review

We got several quotes before choosing Armand who offered a competitive price and we were impressed with Tony who was really helpful and pleasant. His workers were really hardworking. They had to come through the house to access the back garden and did this with minimal mess. Tony regularly popped in to see how it was going and always picked up our calls. Patio was laid at the end of September so we never got to enjoy it last year. Making great use of it now April 20. We would strongly recommend Tony and Armand and will use him to lay a new driveway in the future.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Playground resurfacing and fences and gates

Verified Review

Great work and reasonable cost considering the time of the year and short notice

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Driveway in back garden

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Toni and his team. I have used his services before for a garden patio in 2018. Toni and his team always complete a job to perfection. They are reliable, speedy, polished and do not cut corners and Toni listens to the customer needs. His prices are always fair.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Driveway

Verified Review

Excellent workers with good attention to detail. Tony goes out of his way to ensure you are satisfied with the job. Reliable, hard working and polite. Really pleased with the driveway - would highly recommend!

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Laid kerbs and side access. Put up fence. Levelled drive

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work done. The drive looks great and they have tidied up my side access with new slabs and fencing. Even my neighbour was very happy.

Location: Radlett
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Driveway laid

Verified Review

Very pleased with the quality of the work and the price of job was very reasonable. The guys did were friendly and hard working. Would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to get their drive done.

Location: Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

New gravel car park, repaired paving slabs, manhole repairs

Tony Armand has been doing works and repairs at our Academy for a number of years now.. We are fully satisfied with all the works that have been done and appreciate the professional way that Tony and his team operate and advise us on our needs. We would definitely recommend them to other people.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.5

Dig up existing drive remove all existing rubble and supply and fit a Block paving new

Verified Review

The work was carried out to a good standard and as per the agreed schedule of works.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

New Front Drive and Fencing.

Verified Review

Tony worked with me over a long period to agree on the scope and design of the works and was always helpful and came up with good suggestions to make my drive the best it could with the budget I had available. Unfortunately for me the previous owners works left many issues for Tony to overcome such as rainwater drainage connections, all issues were tackled with the utmost of ease and swiftness. From all perspectives I cannot fault the service and the quality of the installation. It makes driving back home a pleasure on this basis I have recommend Armand Groundworks I will continue to do so.

Location: St Albans
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Garden landscaping works.

Verified Review

Tony and his talented team completed a complete garden transformation that included sandstone paving, new astro and associated sub-base works, re-grading of lawned areas and Garden fencing. The initial scope of works from my-side were unclear and Tony was excellent to deal with as him and his team came up with great suggestions to overcome my design aspirations. On this basis I would recommend Armand Groundworks and Paving Ltd.

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: March 2019