Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rebuilt part of a curved front wall.

Verified Review

Matt and Craig - Thank you for a superb job. You were very pleasant, kind and courteous and explained in detail what work would be done. You were great time keepers, very tidy and our front wall has been rebuilt to a very high standard and we are extremely pleased with it, thank you both once again. I would recommend ASC Builders to anyone.

Poole, August 2020
10

Extension build

Matt and his team came and built our extension, they turned up on time and got straight to work, whilst Matt was going through the drawings with me and explaining what was going to happen, his two guys got straight to work loading the blocks and getting their equipment ready. I cannot speak highly enough of any of them, and Matts knowledge made me feel very confident that my house was in safe hands. He finished on time and left the site in a very clean condition. They are all very polite and nice people and they gave us a lovely square and level structure to continue our build. Thankyou guys.

Bournemouth, June 2020
10

The Company has over past 2 years done 3 jobs for me - a major refurbishment of property; landscaped a garden with extensive patio, walls and land drainage being incorporated and project managed the removal and replacement of rendering on an external house wall. ;

Verified Review

It says everything that I have used Matt on 3 occasions for both major works and minor works and have been entirely satisfied with the workmanship throughout. Not only bringing an excellent and knowledgeable skill set to the party, Matt is also born diplomat, keeping the neighbours on side during what was a disruptive period with deliveries and removal vehicles coming and going on a regular basis. Well organised and thoroughly honest (I have no hesitation in leaving him access to the house in my absence) I would recommend him unequivocally to anyone looking to have building works completed.

Ferndown, March 2020
9.75

Rebuild fireplace

Verified Review

We had used ASC Builders to re build our inner hall after a collapsed ceiling caused a lot of damage. We were so impressed with their work that we asked them if they could rebuild our badly crumbling fireplace. Matt shored up the lintel safely, rebuilt one of the piers which was collapsing and the entire inside using reclaimed tudor bricks. His brickwork and pointing skills are excellent and he went to the trouble of repointing the bricks above the lintel so the whole fireplace matched. W are very happy with the final result which is now a real focal point of our lounge.

Shaftesbury, December 2019
10

Cap off chimney. Block up and plaster fireplace. Repair damp course.

Verified Review

Great service, excellent job. Neat and tidy, good finish, good price. All finished very quickly.

Poole, September 2019
10

Ceiling in coservatory

Fantastic job really pleased.

Poole, July 2020
10

Fitted lintel above window

Verified Review

Matt was excellent. Kept me up to date with everything, even during lockdown. On the day Matt, Chris and Craig were quick, tidy and friendly. Showed and explained what was happening all the way through. I would definatly recommend and will use again if l ever need any more work done.

Poole, June 2020
10

Adjusting post which held up portch roof to be able to remove wood rot.

Verified Review

Very professional. Explained work to be done. Completed on time and to my satisfaction. Very happy.

Poole, January 2020
9.75

Reinforce collapsed ceiling and inner hall walls

Verified Review

Despite living some distance from us Matt and Chris came to our rescue when our hallway ceiling collapsed causing damage to other walls. Matt had great knowledge and understanding of what was required to rebuild the whole area safely and completed the job within the time quoted. We were so impressed with their work skills and enthusiasm we asked them to also rebuild our damp crumbling fireplace too. Highly recommend

Shaftesbury, December 2019
10

The rebuilding of brick wall

Verified Review

No comments given.

Salisbury, August 2019