Customer Reviews (96)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Carry out a damp investigation and produce a damp report.

Verified Review

Alex was efficient in carrying out the damp survey that I requested on short notice to help me make a decision on the purchase of the property. I will definitely use him again for any damp related job.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

To tank my cellar

Verified Review

Alex and his team did an amazing job. They came in promptly at 8 am and worked throughout the day for over two weeks. Really happy with the result

Location: SE22
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

I got Alex‘s contact from Checkatrade. After getting my call, he arranged a site visit in next day. He found out the dampness and the extent of problem easily. As I have to move into my house at the end of November and per my request, Alex provided a quote at that night and worked on Satuarday and Sunday in order to meet my target date. He is professional, full of experience and managed the work well in a tight timeframe. The works completed with neat and high standard. My wife and I have really appreciated for Alex’s workmanship. Highly recommend Atruss.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

Alex and his team did a fantastic job. We were in a bit of a bind with our house needing work done to exchange. He was extremely prompt in replying to our request, and came around to provide a quote quickly. He and his team could not have been more helpful, and managed to turn it around in a tight timeframe. The works are of a really high standard, and they kept the place extremely clean during what is an extremely dusty job. Highly recommend getting in touch with Alex for any work! Thanks once again!

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Resolve several damp issues in two different rooms

Verified Review

Alex was very clear in his original assessment and quote as to what he would need to do to resolve our damp issues. During the work, he was very tidy. He needed to strip and plaster, and pebbledash the inside and outside of a bay window wall respectively. He also treated and plastered two other significant areas of damp. He finished the works slightly ahead of schedule to a high standard. Very happy with his service and would highly recommend him.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Remove defective plaster and apply sand and cement render

Excellent from start to finish. Great at communicating what the problem was and how they proposed to resolve it. Easy to schedule when the work can be carried out. Work was completed to a high standard, very professionally and tidy. Would highly recommend

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

DOC and helical bars

Verified Review

Alex and Dan carried out a neat and efficient job of a DPC and a helical bar installation. I would recommend them.

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Work carried out in the living room with Damp Proofer course.

Verified Review

Work completed in 2 days Day 1 - removed brick wall from the wall, inserted damp proofer course on the wall. Cleaned up everything in the living room. Day 2 - plastered the wall for a good finish followed with clean up and tidy up living room. Am impressed with work carried out from start time finish.

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Damp proofing cellar and under bay window

Verified Review

Thank you very much to Alex and Dan for the work they did in my home. They covered everything in plastic so no mess whatsoever. They were quick, efficient, explained everything as went along and nothing was a problem. They were a pleasure to have around and I would recommend 100%! Thank you again! Jackie

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: August 2021
6.25

Damp proofing and replaster

Verified Review

Arrived on time. Got the work done on schedule. However, when replacing the radiator, he did not tighten up the pipes which caused a leak and damaged my newly laid wooden floor. I reported the issue and sent photos but received no reply. Disappointing.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

7

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

7
Location: SW19
Reviewed in: August 2021

Reply from Atruss Preservation

In response to the complaint stated I do not believe that I am at fault. I know for a fact that when I rehung the radiator, I topped up the boiler to the correct bar pressure and checked for leaks prior to leaving the property all in front of the client. I took great care in protecting the floor though out the work. Mr Robinson emailed me a month after I finished the job with photos of the newly laid floor being taken up. If there was any indication of a leak, he should have phoned me straight away and not commenced taking the floor up without me inspecting the job first. I very much doubt that a leak would not have been spotted straight away as if there was a stain would have been visible immediately as well as his boiler bar pressure dropping. I’ve attached photos of the job from start to finish. Also had my number due to me working for the previous home owner. Also not offered one cup of tea whilst there even when he was home all weekend. Very disappointed that he has tried to blame me for this.