Customer Reviews (117)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing central heating boiler and stripping and replacing a bathroom

Verified Review

Both jobs were completed in a timely, efficient and tidy manner. At all times we were kept informed of progress and at the end of every day the area was left clean and tidy. The bathroom was no easy job as I asked for changes as it progressed and this was accommodated with a smile. I have tried hard to think of a negative aspect to mention as I am no push over but I cannot find anything detrimental to say . I would recommend and have done without any doubt at all.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Extensive range of work - new boiler and hot water tanks and pipes and building en suite bathroom

Verified Review

Pierre has done extensive work for us over the last 5 years. This has included changing our boiler, changing our water tank and system and building an en-suite from doing the drawings to managing the whole process. His standards, attention to detail and his customer focused approach are really second to none. Time and time again Pierre has shown incredible commitment to us as customers and whether it’s a big piece of work or a small problem he will always find time to come round. Pierre has been fantastic - I’m very sad he is relocating to the West Country but our loss is others gain!

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Central heating upgrade for new extension

Verified Review

Aura Plumbing was introduced to us by our builder who wasn't able to get the heating to work properly in our new extension, despite several failed attempts. Aura quickly worked out what was wrong and fixed it. I have since used them for other work, such as installation of a new boiler and fitting new radiators. Everything they have done has been to a very high and professional standard, they have been reliable, tidy and very friendly. Pierre, who runs the company is the best plumber I have ever come across. I highly recommend Aura.

Location: RH5
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

New boiler and water tank, removal of steel radiators and pipes and rejig of soil pipe/bathroom

Verified Review

Pierre and Adam have completed our work to an exceptional standard. This was a huge piece of work that meant lots of disruption with floorboards up, holes being dug etc. Throughout the process they finished each day by clearing up. They were respectful when we were trying to work from home in the background. As with any big building work it threw up a few things that we hadn't expected such as a huge soil pipe hidden behind a wardrobe that meant re-jigging the layout of our bathroom. This is where Pierre's expertise and knowledge was incredible. He guided us through these with aplomb.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replacement immersion heater

Verified Review

Replacement and fitting of immersion heater adjustment of thermostat

Location: Horley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Boiler service.

Verified Review

I have known Pierre for 5 years. He has done a number of plumbing and central heating jobs for me personally and for a company that I run. His work is first class and I have recommended him to other people.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Boiler service and instal google nest

Verified Review

Aura plumbing provide a very reliable service and we are very pleased with the google nest they have installed enabling us to control our heating using our smartphone.

Location: KT11
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repairing our gas boiler and balancing heating system. New valves on all radiators.

Verified Review

Pierre came very highly recommended. Never have I experienced such seamless exceptional work. After living in a chilly farmhouse for 20 years - we now have a heating system that actually functions to max capacity. Pierre is a wonderful man - he has a clarity and dedication to his skill that is rare.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Fit new boiler and central heating improvements

Verified Review

These are the best plumbers I have ever come across. Honest, reliable, tidy, very knowledgeable and really nice people. I totally trust them. Quality of the work was excellent. Would use them again without hesitation.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fixed leaky bath and running toilet

Verified Review

Turned up at 0800 and finished by 0930, including resealing the side of the bath with silicon gel. Upfront about costs, clear about the work done and what was causing the problems, knocked off "parts in stock" from the price.

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: January 2020