Customer Reviews (233)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Remove a very tall yukka palm and Grind remaining stump. Also tidy and trim a conifer tree

Verified Review

All three tree fellas were professional and carried out the work using all necessary equipment A small garden ornament and light was broken but at least they admitted such. No deduction to invoice was offered . I would recommend the company

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Pruning and cutting down shrubs

Verified Review

Dave and his crew were fantastic as always. Quick response, reasonable quote and very quick and careful work. Highly recommended.

Location: SE4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To remove 2 trees and to clear the area of brambles on an allotment site in Lewisham

Verified Review

The Aureus workers were polite, punctual and did a good job of removing the trees and clearing the undergrowth. They left the site in good order and were careful when using the paths so none of the plants in the border were damaged. We would gladly recommend them to other clients.

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Topping and cutting back four trees.

Verified Review

Very friendly and efficient service. Aureus completed the job exactly as I wanted and I was particularly impressed with how well they cleared up the debris afterwards.

Location: SE12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Trimmed Conifers

Verified Review

Second time I've used Dave and his team after another random company messed up and butchered our Conifers. Dave gave us some great advice and trimmed the trees exactly as quoted. A brilliant service from a company who really care about the trees, They tidied up nicely afterwards too. I will be using them again next year. Thanks

Location: SE3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Reducing the height of the leylandii trees at the bottom of my garden

Verified Review

Delighted with the work carried out by Aureus and with the helpfulness and professionalism of the workmen.

Location: SE12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Apple and Pear tree pruning

Verified Review

Fantastic dudes, they work quickly and diligently. Very knowledgeable and would highly recommend them!

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Pollarding of large Chestnut and trimming various other trees

Verified Review

Dave and his team were brilliant in getting all our trees trimmed. They arrived on time, politely explained the work in detail and then proceeded to fit protective cones and secure pavement as end of terrace house. They then proceeded to Pollard and trim all trees and completed everything to a great standard and completely tidied up after themselves. Dave also kindly raked up leaves for me which wasn't part of the quote. Will be using these guys again and highly recommend them!

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Removal of an out of control willow and pollarding of another willow

Verified Review

These guys really know what they're doing and doing it safely. They had to remove a twisted willow which was overhanging two neighbours' gardens. They did so without dropping any branches into the other gardens using ropes to secure the wood before cutting. We can thoroughly recommend them and we have actually used them before for pruning some trees.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Removing a dead true, cutting back a large bay tree and topping a hedge

Verified Review

Dave and his team did a great job and were incredibly friendly and Phyllis was extremely helpful and efficient with the organisation and administration. I can't recommend Aureus highly enough - professional, friendly, quick and very efficient.

Location: SE6
Reviewed in: November 2021