Customer Reviews (261)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Preparing and Decorating the whole of the outside of my house and garden walls plus some repairs.

Verified Review

I have to say that Avalon did an amazing job on my house, I am absolutely delighted. Kyle and Sally are such lovely people, so accommodating and talented, an absolute pleasure to have around the place. Their workmanship and attention to detail is outstanding and I would 100% recommend Avalon to anyone. In fact I already have done so. From my very first meeting with Kyle I appreciated his honesty and he filled me with confidence, he’s a rare and refreshing breed these days, with good old school values, very polite and extremely conscientious as is Sally his lovely wife.Thank you so much Avalon

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Painting of exterior walls of cottage

Verified Review

Avalon Decor carried out this work to the highest standard and the cottage now looks stunning. Kyle and Sally were professional and meticulous throughout. They are also extremely nice and a pleasure to meet. We have already asked for another quote for some interior work and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Thank you for such a brilliant job.

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Making good bad workmanship from another firm.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Arrived on time. No fuss no mess. Made good a number of inadequacies from previous workmen and left the room looking clean and tidy.

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Paint the master bedroom walls

Verified Review

Kyle and Sally helped choose the correct colour paint for the job. They then purchased it and did a wonderful job. We were very pleased both with the quality of workmanship and the lack of mess. We have used Avalon before and would recommend them to anyone.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Paint walls and ceiling

Verified Review

Kyle and Sally did a great job, covering all of our furniture to ensure it stayed clean while they worked. The filled all the little holes left from picture hooks, and the finish is great. I have used Kyle several times for other projects, and will certainly be using him again. I am happy to recommend him.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Paint house wall

Verified Review

Great service, nice people to deal with, will use again

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Painting and decorating hall, lounge and snug

Verified Review

All work carried out to a high standard with minimum disruption. Everything left clean and tidy when work completed.

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Complete redecoration of house exterior, garden and garage

Verified Review

Well.............. what a difference!  Kyle has absolutely turned my house back into the beauty it should have been for the last 20 years. A beautiful job with great attention to detail.  Would absolutely recommend.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Painting of fences and gates at front of our property

Verified Review

We were extremely happy with the painting. A neat and tidy job which looks fantastic. A big thank you to lovely Sally who did most of the work. She was careful and accurate as well as being a really nice person. The price was reasonable which included the cost of good quality wood stain. Recommended

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: May 2021
8

Painting and wallpaper hanging

Verified Review

Contacted Kyle of Avalon Decor because we read such excellent reviews on his work. He arrived when he said he would, and was in contact with us to update on progress. The workmanship was excellent and we would recommend Avalon to anyone who wants a quality job at a reasonable price. We would certainly use Avalon again and will do in the next couple of months. Thank you for making the decorating process effortless

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: May 2021