Customer Reviews (19)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Bathroom refit

Verified Review

Andy did a full bathroom refit on our house. Work was carried out to a high standard and Andy was a pleasure to deal with.

Location: CT2
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.5

Complete refurb of kitchen

Verified Review

Andy is a very multitalented tradesman, so if you are looking to avoid several different people he is your guy. He stripped our kitchen right back to bare walls, and plastered from brickwork. The old kitchen was damp and in very poor condition, Andy worked very hard to fix all water problems. He kept to his quote which really helped with our budget. Any additional material costs we were told about immediately, which was also very helpful. Andy has excellent plastering, carpentering, tiling and plumbing skills. Highly recommend.

Location: CT14
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Replumbing and complete refurb of bathroom.

Verified Review

Andy did a great job refurbing our bathroom. Efficient and great at communicating. His tiling work is very good, and he always does his best to find the best prices for materials.

Location: CT14
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

A small plumbing job - a problem with our flush

Verified Review

Very quickly they managed to fit us in the middle of another job while they were waiting for plaster to dry. Phoned us, came the same day, worked out what was needed, got new part, fitted it - all the same day. A small job to them but important to us and I was very pleased with their speed and professionalism.

Location: CT17
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Newly refurbished

Verified Review

Excellent job . I’m pleased with everything which includes Mr Hopper’s attitude/ patience and contribution in helping me to make decision in creating the bathroom I dreamt of . I’m happy with his determination to get the job done at a timely manner, and making sure he tidy up the work surrounding before he leaves Thanks for his extra efforts, and I’ll highly recommend him. Kind regards. Charlyn Ralph.

Location: CT16
Reviewed in: March 2022
4.5

Tiling of entire bathroom, floor to celining. Shower and shower glass fitted

Verified Review

Disappointed. The bathroom is nice, but no where near the level of finish that I'd expect from a Checkatrade tradesmen. Extremely messy, stains left on carpets that I had to tell him to come back to clean. Didn't agree to take rubbish even though it was on the quote. But most importantly, just a really poor job on neatness of tiles and grout. Have since had water through my front room ceiling due to sink having a leak. So upset that we spent thousands on the tiles, thousands for the work. And it's just okay, and not absolutely beautiful.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

7
Location: Dover
Reviewed in: November 2021

Reply from AvaPaint

I would like to say this is very disappointing, I cleaned up evrey day after I left, there was a stain on the carpet which I got lifted by a carpet cleaning service, I was not told of any leak after I left otherwise this would of been sorted. I contacted the customer when I resived this review to amend a leak and had no reply or contact from them.

9.75

Contracted to completely remodel bathroom

Verified Review

Andy was excellent, good communication, stunning job overall, would definitely use again. Cannot fault at all

Location: CT14
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Full refit of bathroom from new ceiling to floor new bath shower and toilet tiled floor and walls

Verified Review

Andy and his labour done a fantastic job an great finish to my bathroom finished on schedule and very tidy highly recommended

Location: CT1
Reviewed in: September 2021
7.25

Building a stud wall and wardrobes

Verified Review

Very creative ideas to build a stud wall and internal wardrobes. Very pleased with the end result. And it also tiled a large floor area for me which is also very well done and I have seen all the tiling he has done at a friends house in the kitchen which was excellent.

Location: CT14
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Full bathroom refurb, including plumbing, tiling, plastering and electrics.

Verified Review

Andy worked very quickly and efficiently. His work is beautifully finished too. During the installation he would offer advice about various fittings, what would look better and fit with the rest of our bathroom. Andy was also available to contact most of the day, which we really appreciated. He also left the property in very clean condition. We will definitely be using him again.

Location: CT14
Reviewed in: June 2021