Customer Reviews (157)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New fuse box and multiple socket installation including external work

Verified Review

Very efficient company. Lots of good advice before work commenced. Kept to schedule all work splendid and cleaned up on completion.

Location: DY6
Reviewed in: June 2022
9

Fault finding and repair

Verified Review

Ben came at short notice. Sorted the fault quickly and didn't over charge.

Location: DY6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fixed an issues with the RCB

Verified Review

Contacted and arrived within an hour, really nice lad that soon worked out the issue and dealt with it, great contact to have

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Outside light and plug fitted for tv on chimney breast

Verified Review

Ben and his team completed my outside lights today which are on my external walls. They look amazing and have transformed the outside of our house at night. The lads are very polite and tidy. I had no damage to my internal walls which I couldn’t believe as had expected this. Would never use anybody else and they have done many jobs for us now.

Location: DY6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Emergency advice

Verified Review

My voicemail was returned. I explained our problem and advice was given over the phone which solved our problem so no need for a call out. Very friendly and helpful, would recommend.

Location: WV5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Help over the phone.

Verified Review

A big thank you to Ben I no longer had a beeping fire alarm because the battery needs replacing. He talked me through what I needed to do to remove the battery safely. Within 20 mins it was all sorted.

Location: DY9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To fit a new inline Extractor fan in the loft

Verified Review

I chose BDS Electrical as they were local to me and I needed the job doing asap after reading their reviews I rang up and their response was great as they came round the next morning and they more than lived up to their good reviews as a faulty switch hindered their original job of just fitting the fan .But to their credit they went the extra mile and got a new switch and completed the job.Over all I must say I was very impressed with the lads and their professionalism and wouldnt hesitate in recommeding them and hiring them again .Job done.

Location: DY6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repair faulty wiring

Verified Review

Excellent all round. Clean and tidy. Very efficient Cost effective. Would highly recommend.

Location: DY6
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Replacement of circuit breakers in garage consumer unit.

Verified Review

Ben and his team are efficient and reliable. I would absolutely recommend BDS for electric work big and small.

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Wire a garden office 1st and 2nd fix and internet.

Verified Review

Excellent job, very professional work by Ben and his employees. Everything 1st class.

Location: DY2
Reviewed in: January 2022