Customer Reviews (57)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.25

Re-roof of grade 2 listed building

Verified Review

Good quality carpentry, and neat covering using natural slate. Roof was curved, so required extra time to fit velux which was carried out within the quoted price.

Location: TQ9
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Flat roof and refitting roof and hip tiles.

Verified Review

We saw several to the company staff over the period of the work. Each one was extremly pleasant and efficient. All performed the work to a very high standard and showed us the work that had been completed.

Location: TQ1
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fixing hole in my roof and new box gutters

Verified Review

The b dry roofing guys are amazing! I have used them for 2 jobs now and James is always fast in coming round to look and the job and give quotes! The Standard of work is absolutely amazing, all the guys are so polite and they cleared every bit of mess! Would never use anyone else for my roof now! Thank you so much!

Location: TQ2
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement of roof

Verified Review

A company that achieves at every level. Professional,hard working,friendly,great service and above all excellent workmanship. It has been a pleasure to have been associated with B-Dry, so much so that we have invited them to quote for future projects. We will have no hesitation in recommending B-Dry in the future.

Location: TQ9
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Removal of old chimney

Verified Review

Excellent work, nice chaps, arrived on planned date. As the access to my chimney was from next door, the guys were very polite and careful in my neighbour’s garden.

Location: TQ1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

To replace polycarbonate roof with flat roof

Verified Review

James and his team have done an first class job despite some setbacks mainly with our unpredictable weather. Each discipline, be it carpenter,roofer, electrician plasterer or painter was undertaken cleanly and with limited intrusion. Every person we interacted with was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable in their own field. We would definitely contact them if we have any further roofing requirements.

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: July 2021
7

Work on Roof

Verified Review

Date of original quote to completion of work took 5 months in total. Communications were average and had to keep contacting to find out what was happening as dates were promised and never turned up. When work was completed it has been completed to a high standard. This was a small job and personal opinion not a high enough priority to complete quickly.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

6
Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: June 2021

Reply from B Dry Roofing Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. When I originally looked at your roof you had a scaffold already up on some of your property from a firm you had instructed yourself. I informed you that they would need to adapt the scaffolding for us on three separate occasions to carry out the works required for repairing your chimney. I imagine they are as busy as everyone else which is why we waited for months for them to adapt each time, this is why we use our own scaffolding company as we can control the situation / time scales more then. Really glad your pleased with the workmanship it does look very nice.

1

Replace the roof tiles across entire back of house 3' into the roof

Verified Review

Do not use this company!!!!  Despite being given a 15 year guarantee, one tile slipped out and they refused to put it right.  Said it was wind!!!  Date was 2018, Thought new rooves should stand up to wind and rain.  Their guarantee is worthless.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

1

Courtesy

1
Location: TQ4
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from B Dry Roofing Ltd

We carried out a small repair job on your property over two years ago with a 15 year guarantee against workmanship , we did not replace your roof as you keep stating we Repaired the verge. A tile has lifted due to high winds in one of the recent storms over the last 8 months, your neighbor (down stairs) originally called me to inform me of the tile, I explained it would of lifted from a recent storm and that we would charge £35 to put the tile back to cover two men for the hour it would take (max). The lady downstairs informed me that the window cleaner had offered to do it and that she understood it was obviously storm damage I then received a phone call from yourself which you told me to replace this tile or you would tell everyone on Facebook and the internet what a poor company we are. I spent half an hour trying to explain to you that we have only ever carried out a small repair job on your property and we can’t be at fault for one tile over two years later.

9.5

Leak rectification, valley repairs, replacement of multiple broken tiles.

Verified Review

After considerable delays and false starts due to Covid-19 difficulties combined with appalling weather, the B-Dry guys turned up and used considerable ingenuity to source replacements for 100+ broken tiles on our roof. They worked quickly and efficiently, were happy to explain what they were doing as the job progressed, and tidied up well at the end. We're well pleased!

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Flat roof on an extension

Verified Review

Very professional, came when they said they would. Left my property very tidy. A good job all around.

Location: TQ3
Reviewed in: February 2021