Customer Reviews (276)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Bedroom, landing, stairs and hallway refurb

Verified Review

We have used Barry and the team before and will use B. Payne Property Solutions again in the future. We hit unforeseen issues during this job but these were dealt with in a calm, professional way by Barry and his team. Work was accomplished to a high standard and in a timely manner and we would happily recommend B. Payne Property Solutions .

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Kitchen refit and Acoustic walk

Verified Review

Barry and his team have done an absolutely outstanding job in renovating my kitchen and building an acoustic wall. I didn’t worry once and found it really settling that Barry over communicated during different stages of the build to provide an update, especially as this was my first kitchen refurbishment. Barry is a perfectionist and this shines through in his work. I’m so so pleased and glad I waited for the right company.

Location: GU19
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Complete refurbishment or bathroom

Verified Review

I had a tired, grubby bathroom in need of a major overhaul. I now have a wonderful, modern bathroom which I am really proud of. Barry and Matt were brilliant. They understood exactly what I wanted and worked really hard to achieve it. Barry also used the very best tilers, electricians and plasterers and the whole project was really well managed. Thanks guys, couldn't have asked for more, looking forward to the kitchen next!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Repair of broken toilet.

Verified Review

Barry is always our first choice for any building work however large or small. He is always professional and diligent and goes above and beyond in his work. We would recommend him to anyone looking to doing building work, renovations, kitchen or bathroom installations or repair work.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Stripping, re-plastering, decorating of hall,stairs,landing,2 bedrooms and downstairs toilet.

Verified Review

Barry and team were professional from start to finish. Gave a high standard of work and made me feel confident in what they were doing from the quote to finishing the work last week. We are delighted with the finished work which included replacement of all internal doors. They also have a great asset in Sharon who does the admin side .She always got back to me and kept me updated or made sure my early questions were answered. Will definitely be using again!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

New Kitchen

Verified Review

Another fantastic job from Barry and his team. This is the second job Barry has undertaken for us in 6 months having built us a new utility last September. I would highly recommend Barry and would definitely use him again for any further jobs as I know his work is first class. The team are courteous, tidy and a pleasure to work with.

Location: RG45
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Completely new kitchen including ceiling and flooring

Verified Review

Having had a bathroom done by Barry before Christmas, I knew he would do a great job on the kitchen - it has been transformed from a tired, shabby 1990s kitchen into a stunning modern one. I couldn't possibly be more pleased with it! Barry did a fantastic job himself, but also got in top sub-contractors for electrics, quartz worktop and plastering etc. Really professionally managed. His assistant Matt also did a great job, they are top blokes and they both deserve a lot of praise. Highly recommended!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Full replacement of an ensuite bathroom

Verified Review

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barry and will certainly be using him and his team again. Really high standard of work, extremely reliable - everything he said he would do he did and within the original timescales quoted! Very organised, clean and tidy. He really works hard to give a great service and goes out of his way to make customers delighted with the experience. Whilst on-site fitting my bathroom he came to my rescue with another couple of tricky jobs that had been left unfinished. A real pleasure to work with. Thank you

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Emergency replacement of toilet

Verified Review

Barry came to loo at my bathroom with a view to a total refit but despite the fact that he is so busy, he made time the next morning to come and replace the broken toilet as he understood that I was expecting visitors soon. I can't thank him enough. He and Matthew were great and did a splendid job in next to no time. Top notch service and I am glad I have Barry lined up for quite a bit more work! Cheers!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Make a utility using part of the garage

Verified Review

Absolutely amazing job converting part of our garage into a utility area. The workmanship is fantastic. It was a pleasure having Barry and Mathew working in our house during the build, they were courteous and tidy and we would have no hesitation in recommending them for any work and we would definitely use them again.

Location: RG45
Reviewed in: September 2021