Customer Reviews (37)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Shed base, patio, brick wall, pergola and archway.

Verified Review

Back to Bases are friendly, hard working workers that did a very pleasing job. I was very happy with how it all turned out and have had many people admire the result. The work was completed in the estimated time and the area was always left clean and tidy each day. I would recommend this company.

Location: RM14
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

15x10 shed base

Verified Review

Great communication throughout and hard working crew who completed the job to spec and on time. Really pleased with the service received and would not hesitate to recommend Back To Bases

Location: RM7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repair to shed base

Verified Review

Back To Bases came to my rescue when another contractor's work left me with an unsatisfactory and uneven shed base. Back to Bases responded quickly, quoted competitively, and communicated brilliantly. The repair work was completed within a day of my first contacting them, and to a very high standard. All those I dealt with were professional, responsive and flexible. I cannot praise them highly enough. I will definitely be looking to use them for future hard landscaping/garden work.

Location: EN2
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Concrete Base for summer house

Verified Review

Tony from Back to Bases was an absolute pleasure to deal with, the ultimate professional and the team who fitted the concrete base worked so hard, they were polite, courteous, friendly and helpful and did an excellent job so much so we are having Back to Bases back to do more work for us would highly recommend !!

Location: RM13
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Remove old shed path and concrete. Install new base, path and turf

Outstanding service from start to finish, great communication with Darren and the fellas carrying out the work were very friendly hard working and very tidy. I would highly recommend

Location: SS7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Rebuild of Patio using natural Slate

Verified Review

Tony and his Team if Shane and Scott worked very hard and produced an excellent result. They were very polite and on time. Would recommend them highly

Location: RM14
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Laying a foundation for a garden office

Verified Review

This is a professional outfit - and everything went smoothly from start to finish. I needed a good foundation for a Dunster14ft x 11 ft garden office, so it was a big job - with a lot of site preparation. Great communication from Andy, and excellent work by the team who cleaned up afterwards. All my questions were answered. Only problem was the long wait to get started, but this was well worth it for a top class job.

Location: CM15
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Base for log cabin, patio, path, fence and sleep

Verified Review

The team has just transformed our garden and we are delighted with the outcome. The base for our log cabin was praised by the log cabin company for being level and well done. The fence was beautifully straight, inspite of a sloping garden, and the patio and path were laid with great skill and attention to detail. I cannot praise the team enough and all the men were polite, tidy and a pleasure to have round. Particular thanks to Scott, Danny and Mark.

Location: RM14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Concrete base

Verified Review

Excellent job done by Lee and his helper in preparing and laying a concrete base for a shed. They were both professional and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and left the property clean and tidy. Would highly recommend this company.

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Laying a cement base, and putting in sleepers in the garden.

Verified Review

Ive never known such efficiency!! Arriving at 7.30am every day, and they never stopped. Extremely hard working. Lovely, friendly bunch. They had to come through my neighbours garden. She told me they were lovely lads and kept everything spotless. Perfect work gents.

Location: CM15
Reviewed in: April 2021