Customer Reviews (505)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New taps, new shower mixer, toilet cistern repaired

The above work was carried out swiftly and efficiently and the engineer was very polite.

Location: Wallsend
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Shower pump installed

Verified Review

Excellent service. Prompt and solved the problem all in one day.

Location: Hexham
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Mixer shower installed with Aqua panels to walls

Verified Review

Friendly, professional service. Updated my tired looking bathroom! Lovely!!

Location: Cramlington
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Various plumbing - replacement taps. Toilet fixed.

Friendly, personable and done in a timely manner. Communication regarding the work was brilliant. Highly recommended.

Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed in: April 2021
6.5

Supply and fit water block and leak sealer

Verified Review

We were never given an actual quote from the office for the work carried out. The engineer that came round told us the repairs would cost about a couple of hundred pound, plus call out fee. That was reasonable, but he arrived the next day without anyone from the office phoning us to give us an actual quote for the repairs. The full cost on the invoice was £378, which if actually quoted to us beforehand we would have looked elsewhere. The work was fine, but something is still leaking. We were told that it would stop on its own, but that was over 2 weeks ago. Won't use again.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

7

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

7
Location: NE15
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from B&K Services

Before any parts/works are carried out we always get the authorisation of the home owner as they have already been given our hourly rate for working on there appliance, should we need to collect further parts we are still working for that customer and will be charged for us driving to collect and fit these parts. All labour is tracked by our office and vehicle tracking. We would like to offer a free call back to investigate the said leak which we have not been advised of until now.

10

Annual Boiler Service

Verified Review

Excellent friendly and professional service. Highly recommended

Location: NE7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fit and supply toilet

Verified Review

Quick, polite service. Happy as usual!

Location: Blyth
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repaired leaking shower

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Wallsend
Reviewed in: April 2021
0

Landlord Electrical Safety Check

Verified Review

Landlords Beware - Do not use this company for electrical safety inspections. B&K failed my property saying it needed remedial work that they would then carry out for an additional £280. 3 other qualified electricians who carry out the same inspections told me It should have passed with only an advisory. I put this to them and asked for more detail on the reason for a fail, which they wouldn’t give. They are ripping people off. A complaint is in about them with the NEC IEC, which is being investigated. Beware of this company.

Location: NE12
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from B&K Services

There is nothing more important to us the the health safety and well being of everyone. We quoted and carried out an EICR for the landlord, after the EICR was carried out we advised the landlord of what works were required and immediately quoted to make the installation safe and conform to regulations. The landlord questioned our findings and we confirmed our findings were correct after speaking to a NICEIC inspector. We corresponded with the landlord and advised him of our communication with the NICEIC. Health and Safety is our priority..

10

Replace temperature relief value, cold water block and stop cock.

Verified Review

Plumber arrived on time, was courteous and efficient throughout. Work was completely with no fuss and the area was tidied afterwards. Process was explained to me and repair options were clearly outlined.

Location: NE12
Reviewed in: March 2021