Customer Reviews (126)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Redecoration of lounge and hallways

Verified Review

This is the second time that Angus has carried out some work for us, and once again he has done an excellent job. Great attention to detail when preparing all the surfaces and joins has resulted in a very high end finish that looks fantastic.

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

External redecoration of detached house

Verified Review

The redecoration of our mock tudor house was carried out in a most professional manner. Attention to detail was first class and the end result excellent. Angus briefed us daily on progress and consulted as and when required. We would have no hesitation in recommending Barr-Coutts for such work.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Painting Exterior of house and repairing casement window.

Verified Review

I have now used Angus and his team 3 times. They are always very professional - reliable - polite and completely trustworthy. And their work is always to a very high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them .

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Removing wallpaper and decorating a bedroom

Verified Review

We have used Angus several times now and booked in for more work. Great advice, friendly and does a good job.

Location: Thames Ditton
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Painting and wallpapering in 3 bedrooms and a bathroom

Verified Review

It's very simple - we just wish that we could find plumbing, electrical and roofing services that can match Angus's level of professionalism, perfectionism and pride in his work. From his initial consultation, you become aware of his attention to detail and in-depth knowledge of his craft. This is the second project we've asked Barr-Coutts to undertake and it has been completed to the same high standard as the first. He and Giula have been a pleasure to have in our home and we're thrilled with the results.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Painting the front of the house

Verified Review

Preparation and attention to detail excellent - started and finished the job as per original quote - will certainly ask them back.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Complete external paint of pebbledash old house and flat plaster on new extension.

Verified Review

Amazing job completed on our house wonderful finish and attention to detail. Big job 3 floors front and back along with front door. Fantastic so pleased would highly recommend. Appreciated Angus flexibility as we had some issues with blown plaster that had to be replaced half way in the job.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fitted wardrobes decoration

Verified Review

Angus carried out the decoration of newly fitted wardrobes. The end result was fantastic after much rubbing down and many coats of paint. This is the second time of using Barr-Coutts and have no hesitation in recommending them. Extremely professional, courteous and tidy. We will be using them again.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Wallpapering and painting to hallway and stairs.

Verified Review

The job undertaken was finished to a high and professional standard. Both Angus and Gyula are hard working and meticulous workers, very polite and quiet, you would hardly know that they are in the house. They just get on with the job. Our job was finished on-time and to our satisfaction.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Interior painting

Another great job. Meticulous attention to detail, excellent finish and very helpful. I messed up the colour choice for one room and Angus helped me find the perfect colour. Happy to recommend

Location: KT8
Reviewed in: February 2021