Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair of leaking roof valley

Verified Review

Excellent job (photos of the work were supplied). Minimal disruption, friendly and professional throughout. Tidied all debris away. Good covid distancing. And put up some swift nest-boxes for me under the eaves!

London, June 2020
10

Roof

Verified Review

I have not had the opportunity to see the work yet.But on a previous occasion I had a roofing issue and I was very happy with what was done.

London, October 2019
10

Roof repairs to parapet wall - added new coping stones

Verified Review

Great job by Nick and the team - excellent choice and very pleased with his work . Kept me updated during the job , found them to be very efficient and professional.

London, July 2019
10

New felting on roof and insulation.

Verified Review

They worked hard and communicated well. I have no complaints

London, January 2019
10

Flat roof fixed and re-felted.

Verified Review

Really polite and hardworking. Looks great.

Godalming, December 2018
7

Unblocking of guttering and hopper

Verified Review

I have no complaint about the work he charged £340 +vat because he said due to H&S regs he had to have 2 men on the job, only one man attended when I pointed this out to him he got aggressive and insisted 2 men attended which is totally untrue,he then said the other man was sitting in the van round the corner and if I didn't pay in full he threaten me with legal action I was not objecting to paying him for the work but he was the one insisting he needed 2 men on the roof when only 1 man attended.L feel I was within my rights to query it under the circumstances. I have reluctantly paid.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Reliability & timekeeping

8

Tidiness

7
London, October 2019

Reply from Barris Roofing Ltd

We would like to clarify that our prices are always agreed in advance of any works commencing, so we would never make unexpected hikes, or lead clients to assume negotiation was available on our rates. On this particular occasion, the client needed an emergency (next day repair). As you can see from the published rates on our website for this service, the price quoted was actually £20 less than our pre set standard charge for a next day emergency repair. These works were carried out the very next day as agreed. Two operatives attended the job, as we ALWAYS send our teams out with a minimum 2 operatives. There was no aggression as stated. We merely explained in response to the client making post-completion price negotiation queries, that failure to pay the agreed amount would result in us passing the matter on to our debt recovery specialists. This is standard procedure for any unpaid invoices, and we are obliged to make our clients aware. Nick Morris

10

New lead box gutters, zinc valleys and lead flashing.

Verified Review

They were all pleasant and professional, came back quickly with a quote, arrived when they said they would and even did a couple of extra little jobs. I went up the scaffolding to look and it was a nice neat job. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

London, October 2019
10

Re-covering two flat roofs.

Verified Review

Excellent in all respects.

Oxted, March 2019
9.25

Roof Repairs

Verified Review

Very professional giving us estimate and when the work started it became obvious that more would need to be done they called and discussed it, told me exactly what needed to be done to secure the integrity of the roof and exactly how much this would cost. Kept me updated on their progress and Christine was on the end of the phone and was always helpful

Croydon, January 2019
10

Repaired/replaced tiles to apartment block and repaired damaged porch roof.

Verified Review

Barris Roofing responded quickly to our request for a quote and managed to do the work within tight time frames so that it could be completed whilst scaffolding was in place. Some weeks later, when damage to a porch was caused by others, again, Barris Roofing attended site quickly to give a quote and then repaired the damage with excellent results. It was a pleasure to deal with Barris Roofing - they are a great team - prompt, reliable and work to a high standard.

Oxted, November 2018