Customer Reviews (177)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Internal walls removed ready for painting box in pipes and boiler

Verified Review

Works done on budget on time. Who can say my builder always kept me informed at every stage. Every time I phoned or messaged Calum he got straight back to me. As they were leaving Calum noticed I had purchased a shower screen. He offered to install it for me as he new I would struggle. I would have no hesitation in recommending Baseline.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

New bathroom fitted, garden fence replaced, painting, wallpapering.

Verified Review

I would definitely recommend Baseline. We originally brought them in to renovate our bathroom. The whole job, including tiling of some awkward shaped tiles was completed within 5 days. All work was completed to a high standard, and we were very pleased with the final results. We’ve since had them back to replace a garden fence, wallpaper, paint and put up shelving. The team always arrive on time, are friendly, polite and always resolve any issues. We will use them again for future projects.

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Calum and his team are simply excellent. They worked to an agreed budget and tight deadline - their attention to detail was perfect. We returned from our holiday to a brand new kitchen! The units have been built around difficult chimney breasts and alcoves, and the plumbing and wiring has been done discretely. They worked very closely with our joiners to coordinate delivery and timings, so we didn’t have to get involved at all. The worktops, tiling and final finishing are all very professional- we couldn’t be happier with our new kitchen. We would recommend Baseline to anyone in a heartbeat!

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Installation of a garden tap.

Verified Review

We had had refurbishment work done by Calum's team before and were very satisfied. We thought maybe this new job could be too small for them but not at all. They drilled through a very thick brick wall and did a perfect job. Excellent team.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

Entire flat renovation

Verified Review

Great job done by Calum and his team, who refurbished our entire 3-bedroom flat (kitchen, 3 bathrooms, laundry room, all floors, boiler, heaters, wall painting etc.). Despite the numerous works to complete (which took around 5 months in total) and the challenges in logistics (delays on our end to receive materials), Calum was professional, fair, and transparent throughout. What we really appreciated above all was his reliability and his ability to make recommendations, which improved our flat and made it much more practical. We highly recommend, and will use his services again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

Bathroom, en-suite and flooring refurbishments.

Verified Review

Calum and his team did a first class job providing a complete refit to the en-suite shower room and separate bathroom in our flat. The work was carried out in a quiet, efficient and friendly way all in 9 working days start to finish. The quality of the work was to the highest standard, the advice was valuable and the result was in budget with agreed minor changes. I cannot recommend them highly enough and would certainly use them again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Bathroom refurb.

Highly recommend Calum and the Baseline team. Excellent communication throughout and we never felt pressured to do anything. The bathroom looks beautiful and it was finished faster than anticipated due to sheer hard work and commitment. Very professional, trustworthy, considerate, hard working, punctual and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to use Baseline again. Thank you!

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

New bathroom.

Verified Review

Calum and the boys were fantastic. They kept to deadlines as promised and the quality of work was exceptional. This might appear as an overzealous review but Baseline delivered to a very high standard and, what really set them apart, was the level of detail when communicating. I knew, at all times, what the issues may be, where we were with the project, any potential hiccups and Calum was proactive, thoughtful, and consultative about the approach we could take. The bathroom was our first project together but they will be back to do other rooms. Great to have a local tradesman I trust.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2018
9.75

New kitchen, bathroom, utility and painting of whole house.

Verified Review

Calum and his team did an excellent job replacing the kitchen, bathroom, downstairs toilet and utility area and painting through the house. They were flexible and were able to adapt to and effectively deal with a number of ad hoc requests and unexpected issues throughout the course of the works. The finished result looks excellent and has completely transformed the property! The team were very punctual took good care to keep the house clean throughout the project. I would definitely recommend and would use again if considering further works.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2018
9.75

Redecorating whole house. Plastering ceilings, painting all walls, new skirting, new floor laid throughout ground floor , new wardrobe built, plumbing, moving radiators, new boiler tank. Decking in garden.

Verified Review

Calum and his team were extremely professional and went over and above to get the job done as quickly as possible with good attention to detail. They were so helpful and did lots of extra jobs for me while they were here. Everything was finished to a very good standard and the house left tidy everyday. Team were very respectful that we were still living here. Communication with Calum was easy and he showed in-depth knowledge of his trade in helping me making decisions. I am delighted with their work and could not recommend Baseline Plumbing and Property Care Ltd more highly.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2018