Customer Reviews (37)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cloakroom - move doorway and plaster walls and ceiling.

Verified Review

Pete, Andy and their team were polite, professional and punctual. Communication before, during and after the work was excellent. The attention to details was great. Working areas and surroundings were kept clean, and they treated our house with respect even though most of it is already a construction site! We would highly recommend and would definitely use again for future projects. Thank you!

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2017
9.75

Replacing floorboards on the landing and in the bathroom.

Verified Review

Lovely job and nice guys. I was working alongside them for part of the day removing the bathroom fittings. It was a very hot day and Andy and Pete both worked very hard despite the heat and remained cheerful and diligent. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again if I need them. I'm very pleased with the job and they were a pleasure to work alongside.

Location: New Milton
Reviewed in: June 2017
10

Completely replaced kitchen floor

Verified Review

Extremely helpful professional tidy workers and worked extremely well together

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: May 2017
10

Purchase and installation (including new access) of loft ladder.

Verified Review

A very conscientious and informative approach to their work with good communication/feedback at all stages. Happily discussed options/implications of the courses of action available. Willingly sourced the specific product required, in this instance a wooden loft ladder. Very pleased with the attitude of the team and the end result.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

Replace a custom build shed roof and replace fence panel post.

Verified Review

Pete and Andy came on time and on the agreed date. Communication before the works carried out, was excellent and they replied each time I had a question. Worked solidly all day, emptied the shed, cleaned up and put everything back to time. Nice personable guys and will be using them again for other projects.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: February 2017
10

Roof light/ velux

Verified Review

Work carried out as agreed and to a very high standard. Kept updated throughout.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2017
10

Roof strengthening

Verified Review

Fantastic service, with a high quality finish. The customer service was excellent. Happy to recommend.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: June 2017
10

Preparation of site and building a fully insulated garden room.

Verified Review

Second time I have used Bassett Carpentry. Peter and Andy have now built a wonderful garden room. Fully insulated with power and double glazing. They had to prepare the site first, then built it from scratch. Many visitors have spoken about the craftsmanship and the detail of the work. Very honest and communication is excellent. Would recommend and will be using them again.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: April 2017
10

New kitchen unit installed with fridge freezer. Flue inspection hatches.

Verified Review

Polite, skilled, efficient and professional.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: February 2017
10

Fitted skirting boards and bespoke coat cupboard.

Verified Review

Andy and Pete did a great job. I highly recommend them. They managed to do our work quickly and to a high standard.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: February 2017