Customer Reviews (298)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement of old consumer unit in hall cupboard

Verified Review

Gary arrived promptly at the time promised and worked thoroughly and professionally throughout. He left the work area clean and tidy and I would have no hesitation in using him again. I would also have no qualms recommending him to anyone. Excellent job all round!

Location: NN11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Security camera installation

Verified Review

Quick, friendly, tidy and professional.

Location: Towcester
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Gary came and fitted some lights for us and a ring camera light.

Verified Review

Great job from Gary to fit our new lights and a new outdoor ring camera. He came beforehand to check the work that needed to be done and proposed the best place to put the camera outside. Quote was reasonable and really happen with the work he’s done for us, quick and easy to do business with. Wouldn’t hesitate asking Gary to do work for us again in the future.

Location: MK11
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Installation of light fittings

Friendly, reliable and tidy service. Would definitely use again.

Location: Towcester
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

To fix my light fitting.

Verified Review

Gary came the same day as my enquiry. He was punctual, polite and very local. Also gave good advice.

Location: NN12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Installation of Ring products (camera, doorbell)

Verified Review

This is the second time that we asked Bear Electrics to help us with Ring installation. This is because he is very professional and expert with the service that he offers. The work/job that he did for us is certainly faultless and done to perfection. And, of course, with a very neat and clean outcome. I will certainly recommend him and would always be my go-to person when I need similar re-installation/service requirement. He charges reasonably too.

Location: MK8
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To install an outside electrical socket

Verified Review

Gary is great! Very reliable, prompt, efficient and worked incredibly tidily. Highly recommend.

Location: NN12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Highly recommended

Verified Review

I called Bear Electrics to arrange to have my home ventilation system checked. The call was answered promptly and professionally. Having listened to my description of the problem, the electrician advised me to carry out a simple check on the isolator switch especially as I had recently had some other work done in that same area. It turned out to be a simple case of turning the isolator switch back on again - no need for a home visit or a charge. It’s great to find someone who is helpful and not out to make a quick buck.

Location: MK10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Installation of light fittings

Verified Review

Friendly, reliable and tidy service. Would definitely use again.

Location: Towcester
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Installing outdoor security and garden mood lighting

Verified Review

Gary did a great job in not only taking on board my needs but making several suggestions in how to improve the look and functionality of the lighting even though that meant less paid work for him! He came along on time, worked efficiently all day over three days, and left with all work completed to satisfaction. Wouldn't hesitate using him again and recommending to friends and family.

Location: MK10
Reviewed in: October 2021