Customer Reviews (23)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome BHC Property Solutions Ltd to Newton Abbot. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2017. BHC Property Solutions Ltd specialise in Building services.

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Gutter and fascia repair/replace. Whole house repaint. Large Victorian window repair

Verified Review

Extremely happy with the hard work that John and Steve put into our house. They were punctual every day and kept me informed at every stage of the process. Their prices were very competitive and the quality of workmanship was excellent. I would wholeheartedly recommend BHC Property solutions and would definitely use them again in the future.

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Reducing the height of chimney and rendering.

Verified Review

I had a problem chimney that was very large and needed reducing in size and re-rendering due to leaks. BHC were professional throughout. They arrived on the agreed day and carried out all of the work to a very high standard ensuring the site was cleaned at the end of each day. Thank you BIlly, John and Tim for your hard work, I would happily recommend them.

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Conversion of office into residential dwelling

Verified Review

The conversion was a significant project, and it is a challenge to choose the right company to turn your dreams into reality. Billy and John were the best choice we could have made. Their communication throughout was straightforward and honest. Their workmanship, day after day after day was to the highest standard. The entire team were courteous and thorough. They are tidy, professional and have the highest standards in every aspect of their work. Such was their care that our beautiful property has wildly exceeded our expectations.

Location: Newton Abbot
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

House Renovation - New Wiring, Plumbing, Fencing, Redecorating

Verified Review

We are really pleased with the work that John, Billy and the team completed. Regular contact was made and we were always kept informed of progress. The work finished was of a very high standard and we are extremely pleased. John went out of his way to help and even made an extra visit to the property when we had a BT engineer visiting to connect us to Broadband. They were able to provide some really helpful suggestions which also saved us costs and time. The team are very knowledgeable and experienced. We would highly recommend them. Thank you John, Billy and the Team!!!!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Construction of extension, joining existing old outbuilding to bungalow.

Verified Review

I could not praise BHC more. At every stage, we were kept informed of progress. Whenever challenges arose, at least one solution was brought to us. Costs were transparent and controlled. The team were also adaptable as changes were made as we went along. The team were highly professional, totally reliable, friendly and a pleasure to have here for the period of the build. The work was done to a high standard and we consider ourselves lucky to have chosen BHC for this project.

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Dorma window with new timbers, roof, insulation and plastering

Verified Review

Kept in the picture of what was happening and when. Plus asked for input too. Not an easy job as the house is very old and not a straight line anywhere. Always professional and friendly guys. Cleans up after themselves multiple times in the day. End result was stunning. Will have to decorate the house to match now. Have used Billy and the lads before and highly recommend.

Location: TQ14
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Build retaining wall at top of garden.

Verified Review

An excellent job carried out with great care and courtesy by Tim, Harry and Finn. Job involved digging out and removal of spoil and then building block wall. All materials had to be moved by hand from front to back of property. Minimal disruption and all areas left clean and tidy. I would thoroughly recommend BHC !

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Relocation of internal walls prior to kitchen refit, new bathroom, garage conversion and external property work.

Verified Review

From start to finish, the team at BHC were true professionals. As soon as we had our first meeting with Billy and John, we knew who we wanted to carry out our long list of home renovations. The list grew longer as we discovered how poorly constructed our 1980s house was and we were able to agree new time lines and costings along the way. Communication with the team was excellent and they really went above and beyond to ensure that their work was to an incredibly high standard. We are hoping to get them back to do a loft conversion for us as we know we can trust and count on them.

Location: Newton Abbot
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

GRP flat roof, Skypod, flashing and chimney

Verified Review

Cannot fault. All were polite and friendly. Always knew what was going to happen and when. Very clean and tidy. Excellent quality of work. Will use again for sure. Thanks guys.

Location: Teignmouth
Reviewed in: September 2019