Customer Reviews (137)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete new kichen plus new flooring.

Verified Review

Bishops replaced the floor (after a leak) and fitted a complete new kitchen for us. They did a very good job and we are impressed. At a time when builders are busy we were pleased that Sam came round promptly and quickly gave us a quote and also while the work was ongoing they had a team of staff who came round to do different aspects of the job. This was well organised by them and made our lives stress free. Overall I would definitely recommend them. They were reliable and did a good job. Particularly thanks to Tom who did a lot of the kitchen and also Geoff and Rob.

Location: BN41
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

New bathroom

Verified Review

We used Bishops for an extension bathroom refurbishment as well as several other jobs including painting and decorating, plumbing and the installation of a new floor. The work was all fairly priced and Sam and his team were very flexible and accommodating when we needed to change spec or request additional work. The workmanship was of a very high quality and the advice provided by the team throughout the projects was very sage. We feel lucky to have found such a friendly and professional team and will definitely work with them again in future!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Boiler breakdown

Verified Review

Local business Very reliable Friendly and problem well explained and sorted . Efficiency. Pedro recommend

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Nnual boiler service.

Verified Review

Engineer arrived on time. He was polite and friendly, as are all the team. Always a pleasure dealing with this company.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Combi gas check and combi service

Verified Review

Attended 2 locations for gas. Landlords check and certificate. Combi servicing respectful, thoughtful and efficient.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Redecoration of a 2-bedroom flat

Verified Review

The flat has been transformed and looks really good; there were some tricky places which have been completely remedied by the skill of the decorators. Delighted with the work and would recommend Bishops highly.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacing taps and shower

First class professional job. Over the phone and plumber did an amazing job. Very pleased. Will use again and recommend.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Office

Verified Review

Had an office built from scratch. Carpentry. Wiring, plastering, painting and electrics. Bishops carried out the complete work in the time quoted. Brilliant

Location: Peacehaven
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

New kitchen and bathroom, some remodelling

Verified Review

Fantastic effort by Sam, Mick and the team fitting new kitchen and bathroom to my flat - including moving walls and doors. They had experts on hand to cope with all of the unexpected problems that crop up in an older place - and were able to suggest the simplest (and cheaper) solutions. A pleasure to work with from start to finish, they delivered a result much better than I dreamed of.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.75

Boiler service

Verified Review

The gentleman that did the service was very helpful. He answered all my questions and cleaned up afterwards

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2019