Customer Reviews (164)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Repairing a damaged fence

Friendly and efficient, completed the job to our satisfaction. Have used this company before, and will use them again ! Particularly helpful was Franck, he came last time as well, and I can highly recommend him !

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Various odd jobs including putting up pictures and fixing door handles

Verified Review

Fantastic service by Bits Bobs and Odd Jobs. The booking process was very easy and the handyman, Ko, was brilliant - very engaging and efficient in his work.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Putting up a notice board and lowering the TV.

Franck was lovely, polite and did a fantastic job! We would definitely recommend the company. Thank you!

Location: SW9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

A variety of DIY jobs including fixing lights, resealing sinks and trimming a giant hedge!

Verified Review

This is the 3rd time I've used BBOJ and they really are first rate. We just store up a load of jobs and get them in to sort them. This time we had Frank, who as well as being a lovely guy, is also hugely skilled and works like a trojan. I thought the list I had for him was a real stretch and remarkably he got it all done - properly. I'm already working up the next list and would whole-heartedly recommend them. 10/10.

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

End of tenancy/preparation of apartment for new tenant.

Verified Review

We can highly recommend BBOJ - they are efficient, punctual and carried out the various required jobs to a high standard and to total satisfaction.

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

The lock on my back door had slipped and I could 'nt lock it

Verified Review

CHRISTO the man from Bit,Bobs and odd jobs who repaired my back door was lovely. He did the job quickly and asked if there was any other jobs I needed doing as the min is one hour and the job only took ten mins. So he did another job for me. I will most definatley have him back. Usually when you have someone to repair something they just do the job quoted. They never,never ask if you need anything else done you have to rebook and pay again seperatly. Christo was happy and easy to talk to it was a pleasure having him in my house.

Location: SW9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Ikea Bathroom Cabinet on Plasterboard

Verified Review

Great fast service at a good price. I installed a glass and mirror cabinet on my plasterboard walls at home but not having all the correct tools and my rawl fixings being ever so slightly loose I decided to have a pro come in and fix my bodge job They were quick to send someone out and the work was done really well and quickly. I'll be requesting the same guy for some future jobs we have around the house I don't trust myself with

Location: N1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Assembling a shed

Verified Review

Bits and Bobs Frank was respectful and friendly and did an excellent job assembling my shed, thank-you.

Location: W12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing mixer tap on bath bathroom sink

Verified Review

Really easy to book online, quick and helpful emails to check job details and admin. Reasonable price. Plumber was on time, friendly, knowledgeable, tidy and quick. Really pleased I’ve found this service. Will definitely use again.

Location: E17
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Mending a ceiling light and check a socket to see if it can be repaired.

Verified Review

Frank was very qualified to attend to my fathers electrical jobs. His kindness extended to being very patient with my father who has been diagnosed with dementia and is not very patient at times. The receptionist for Bits and Bobs has been very patient with my availabilty and goes to great lengths to see if I am happy with everything before going ahead with the booking. I am going to use them again soon and spread the word to all my friends. Thank you Bits and Bobs...

Location: SW6
Reviewed in: January 2022