Customer Reviews (137)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Blue Castle Home Improvements Ltd to Stourbridge. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Blue Castle Home Improvements Ltd specialise in Windows, Doors and Conservatory services.

Location: DY7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New windows, conservatory, porch, facias, soffits and guttering.

Verified Review

A fantastic company who did a great job that we're very happy with. Joe is such a nice man, very professional and knowledgeable. He came over several times to discuss the job beforehand as we were undecided and offered good advice. He and his team worked hard to get the job done and cleaned up well. It's great that he offers the 10 year guarantee and correct certificates as many companies don't. I would definitely use Joe again and thoroughly recommend Blue Castle.

Location: DY7
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Flat ro9f

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out from Joe and his colleague. Thanks again Rob

Location: WV14
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replace bay and porch windows.

Verified Review

Excellent service. Had bay and porch windows replaced. Also installed soffit under the roof that overhangs the bay window. All went well and windows now look really good. Very nice people to deal with. I mentioned a couple of jobs I'm going to do and they gave me suggestions on the best way of doing them. All rubbish removed and no mess left behind.

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: August 2021
8.75

Replace fascias and guttering. Repair leaky roof window.

Verified Review

Work done quickly and efficiently. No mess left behind. Cheerful worker (the boss!!). No complaints.

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Refitted flat roof

Verified Review

Excellent service would recommend

Location: WV10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Conservatory upgrade

Verified Review

Replacing my old leaking conservatory was a rather challenging job for Joe and the team. A bit stressful as as I didn't know how opaque the satin glass for end window or the Polycarp would be. There was a problem when clear glass was fitted in end window instead of satin and wrong door handle but it was all soon rectified. The team worked hard, were polite and all mess cleared away, they did a great job, I am very pleased with my new conservatory.

Location: WV8
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

To knock out kitchen wall, install lintel and bifold door along with decking.

Verified Review

I am very happy with the work Joe carried out. The price was very competitive compared to other builder quotes and he also spent time discussing my building project needs and was always at hand to take queries, this reassured me had chosen the right person to do the job. His team of lads worked to an excellent standard and completed the job on time. They tidied up before leaving each day and I was more than happy to trust them within my property if I popped out. My family are very pleased with the job and I am going to use Joe again for a downstairs extension, so I would thoroughly recommend.

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Construct a canopy / porch at front of house, including fascia, soffit, guttering and lighting

Verified Review

We chose Blue Castle because of the solid reviews and the guarantee offered. Joe was really straightforward to deal with and has done a very good job. Any job can have a few hitches, but they were dealt with and there was really good communication throughout. Recommendations were also helpful and talked through to make sure he understood what was wanted. Would recommend and use again.

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

Blue Castle Home Improvements Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Wolverhampton specialising in Roofing services.

Location: WV2
Reviewed in: February 2021