Customer Reviews (836)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Yearly service and fixed a new part

Verified Review

Richard has serviced my boiler many times, he is always reliable, on time, very tidy when he works and always cleans up afterwards. Very friendly and is always at hand when you need his services. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Location: NE10
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacement Boiler with connection to Solar Thermal

Verified Review

Fantastic work by Richard, very pleased with the service received. Great advice also given around work that was taking place on a solar thermal install at the same time which ensured the finished combined system was the end product we were looking for.

Location: SR6
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Solar cylinder controller

Verified Review

So pleased I contacted Richard from Boiler Bee to diagnose and complete repairs to our solar cylinder system. All done in a very professional manner. First class service. Highly recommended.

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Repairing a leaking hot water tank

Verified Review

Richard was very professional and courteous throughout the process, communicating effectively about timescales. He was clearly very knowledgeable and came to inspect the works before quoting for the job. Whilst I was seeking a costly replacement for the unit, having been told I would need a replacement by another plumber, Richard indicated that it could be a much smaller (and less expensive) job to simply replace a part with no detriment to the longevity of the unit. As such, I managed to avoid spending a lot of money on something I didn’t need. I am very happy with the completed job! Thanks!

Location: NE8
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Repositioning boiler flue

Verified Review

Richard was incredibly thorough in his work, and made sure that all other workmen required were to his standard too. Communication is excellent, and very trustworthy! Really happy with the job, and will be using Boiler Bee again in the future.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Flushing and servicing the solar panel water heating system

Verified Review

Richard was quick to respond to my voicemail and was very knowledgeable, helping diagnose the problem over the phone by asking a series of questions. He had to time the repair work for a cloudy day and kept in touch about the weather forecasts and came on the first available day that the weather allowed. He was very pleasant and efficient, and did a clean and tidy job. Have booked him in from now on for the annual service and highly recommend him.

Location: NE13
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Install outside tap

Verified Review

Couldn’t be more pleased. Richard was very helpful in working with us to install an outside tap at our elderly parents’ house. He was very professional, knew exactly what he was doing, did a great job, and was both prompt, and easy to communicate with. Wouldn’t hesitate to use Richard again or to recommend.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Great service in a challenging kitchen space!

Verified Review

Richard was doing a fantastic work changing our kitchen taps and renewing some old pipes and valves! We have quite a challenging kitchen space and he did an impressive job putting everything perfectly back to place at the end! Highly recommended!

Location: NE6
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Full boiler replacement, complete system renovation

Verified Review

Richard was great, exactly the person you want doing a huge job like this. He thought about every part of the job, took care to explain it all and was extremely thorough in his work. The install was not easy but he was able to overcome every problem. Since Richard installed, everything has been very good, and he's also been kind enough to answer a couple of aftercare questions we had. Couldn't recommend enough, especially for any job that you want done right.

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Replace kitchen mixer tap

Verified Review

Excellent work as always. Very professional service at an excellent price. Have used many times and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: April 2021