Customer Reviews (167)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Sanding hallway and 3 bedrooms and replacing floor boards

Verified Review

Ken has done a terrific job. He went above and beyond to ensure the highest quality work, replacing floorboards, filling in gaps between boards and reinforcing joists. He kept me up to speed throughout. I would hire him again in a flash.

Location: DT5
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sanding down and varnishing of antique pine floors

Verified Review

Work done to a very high standard with fantastic results. Ken is extremely efficient, polite and a complete professional.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sanding, varnishing and replacing victorian hardwood flooring

Verified Review

I am so pleased with the work Ken has completed for me. He is highly skilled and experienced and has passion in his work. Communication was prompt and the price was fair.

Location: BH5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Floor sanding and varnishing

Verified Review

I fear for wooden floors should this man ever retire. Ken is not a tradesman, he is a grandmaster in the art of floor restoration. He talks about his craft with passion and possesses a fanatical obsession with quality. But his work simply speaks for itself. Our 100+ year old American Oak floors are beautifully restored, every grain and detail shining through and brightening our house. I never leave reviews but for this man I will make an exception. If you are looking to restore your floors and you’re lucky enough to get a booking, take it from me Ken is worth every penny.

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Floor sanding

Verified Review

Ken did an absolutely fantastic job sanding and restoring our old floorboards. His communication and attention to detail were excellent, he made us feel completely involved throughout the whole process, and the finished floor is beautiful. The work was finished really efficiently, in just one day. He is also a really lovely guy!

Location: SN12
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Renovation of old pine floors in the dining room and hall

Very professional, superb knowledge of wood, excellent attention to detail, went above and beyond our expectations, highly recommend.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Very good job, the floor looks lovely

Very friendly and experienced the floor looks lovely

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sand and restore a parquet floor

Verified Review

Couldn’t recommend Ken highly enough. He is professional and clearly knows his stuff. He explained the whole process to us and gave a quote that was fair and reasonable. Arrived to do the work which involved our hallway, lounge and dining area, and did a fantastic job. The floor was worn in places, dented and had an orange tinge to it before Ken carried out his work. It is now perfectly smooth, and looks brand new. Ken gave extra attention when varnishing to heavier footfall areas to ensure that the finish would last for as long as possible. We could not be more pleased. Highly recommend!

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Sanding and Staining of floorboards

Verified Review

Ken came round and had a devil of a job doing our floorboards as many were in a terrible condition. I was amazed how he diligently went around the whole of the upstairs making good all the very damaged boards before even starting the sanding and staining. The overall results are quite simply outstanding. The floors look amazing, and the stain that he uses has given them an amazing washed out look that was exactly what we were looking for. He is extremely tidy considering the nature of the work involved, with very reasonable pricing. Wouldn't hesitate to use him again. Many thanks.

Location: BH13
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Repair of old wooden floor

Verified Review

Bought an old property and discovered that the wooden floor was in horrible condition when removed the old carpets. Some of the wooden boards were broken and were a lot of holes and gaps. Ken did a fantastic job on the repairs, (replaced missing areas and repairs to damage boards) Sanded floor back from very dark oak to light oak finish, for 3 rooms and hallways. Everything was completed in just 4 days! Also the quote was very accurate and I didn't have to pay anything in addition. Cannot recommend him enough!

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: March 2021