Customer Reviews (167)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Sanding Old Floor Boards

Fabulous Workmanship, Fabulous Finish to my Floor Boards. He did my floor boards 13 years ago, and just had him back again, to re-do some really worn out wooden floors. So pleased ...

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Refurbishment of village hall parquet floor

Verified Review

A very thorough and comprehensive job. Long days spent to ensure work completed quickly.

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Sand and finish 2 floors

Verified Review

Excellent level of service, full explanation of process; friendly, courteous, professional, goes out of their way to create perfect finish.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Bar Floor Renovated

Verified Review

Absolute cracking bloke and fantastic job! Couldn't be happier with the quality and speed at which the job was completed. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Location: Swanage
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Renovation of Victorian original floor

Verified Review

We are delighted with our renovated floor. Ken took the time to explain the process, mend the broken boards, sand and varnish our tired previously hidden floor and it now looks fantastic. He even found the time to hoover our hallway after!!! We couldn't be happier with the result. Ken went out of his way to fit us in around his busy work schedule so that we could get our new sofa delivered. In addition to being excellent at what he does, he is really friendly and approachable. Highly recommend- we are planning to get Ken back to do two other rooms.

Location: Ferndown
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Renovation of parquet throughout ground floor of house

Verified Review

Ken was brilliant he absolutely transformed our parquet, wish we could attach photos of it! He was polite, hard working and punctual. He even gave us some felt pads for the bottom of our furniture and decanted some parquet cleaning fluid into a sprayer for us - very thoughtful. We will definitely have him back again when needed. Thanks Ken, Shona and Justin

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Sanded floors and removed floor paint. Once removed, stained.

Verified Review

Amazing service. Replied to message very quickly. Came and assessed the works and gave ideas and options. Carried out the work. Delighted with the finish. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Will definitely be using again.

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.75

Sanded and Lacquered Hall Parquet

Verified Review

Hall parquet sanded, lacquered and quadrant fitted to edging of hall floor. Ken arrived on time over the two days he worked on my floor and did a very neat and professional job. Floor has come up great with a lovely finish due to the lacquer and sanding work. The quadrant was also stained to match the floor. Would recommend!

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Renovated a wood block floor

Ken renovated a Victorian parquet floor which had been badly maintained for 100 years and left it like a new floor. Very friendly and very helpful.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Sanding old floor boards

Verified Review

Ken arrived on time and got straight down to work. He was courteous and efficient and did the most excellent job. My floorboards looked really battered and scuffed and when he finished they looked like brand new boards. After he finished he gave them a really thorough hoover ready for them to be varnished. I had just finished painting and decorating the room and he managed to sand along all the skirting boards without so much as a ding or mark, I was so impressed. I would definitely recommend Ken to anyone considering having their old floor boards sanded. Thank you Ken for an excellent job

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: October 2019