Customer Reviews (167)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Sand oak floor and reseal.

Verified Review

The work carried out has completely revitalised our oak floor. Bowes Floor Renovation arrived punctually, was extremely polite and worked to a very high standard, even filling some gaps in the floor at no extra price.

Location: Sturminster Newton
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Parquet floor renovation

Verified Review

Excellent renovation completed with minimal disruption and to a high standard , will use Ken again.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Floors repaired, sanded and lacquered

My floors are lovely. I'm so pleased. Mr Bowes sorted out the problems with an old floor, and it was quite a big and difficult job. I wish I'd had the work done years ago. I've already recommended him to other people. I'm going to have more floors sanded and lacquered as soon as I can by Bowes Flooring.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Renovating previously covered floor boards in lounge. Not a simple job as concrete had spread from fireplace. Results are fantastic!

Verified Review

Ken was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful and did an incredible job. There were some unforeseen difficulties with concrete covering floor boards, and some that needed replacing. But despite this Ken got all the work done within the time and price quoted. We’re more than happy with the results and can’t recommend Ken enough.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Stripping back painted pine floor and treating.

Verified Review

Lovely clean job - floor looks great.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Restoring large very hard 1930s tar stained pine lounge floor.

Verified Review

Very good indeed. Conscientious, professional and personable. Completed minor repairs with reclaimed matching pine, something others would not do. Sanded and finished beautifully. A pleasure to deal with, and a good price too. Thoroughly recommended.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Large parquet floor restored.

Verified Review

The floor looks superb! It came up better than expected. When a repair was needed at a later date (leaking pipe under floor, nothing to do with floor restoration), that work was done promptly, and it looks great again.

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Timber floors sanded and varnished.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the quality of the work, the floors were sanded and then varnished.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Renovation of a wooden kitchen floor.

Verified Review

Excellent service, reliable and really took pride in his work.

Location: Lyndhurst
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Sand and Refinish pine floor

Verified Review

A real pleasure to have Bowes in to renovate our floor. Kenneth called earlier in the week to confirm the appoitment. He arrived promptly at the agreed time... and then just got on with the work. Quick, efficient and VERY tidy. Not having had a floor sanded before, I expected massive amounts of dust -- but experienced NOTHING. I would HIGHLY recommend Bowes to look after your wooden floors.

Location: Sturminster Newton
Reviewed in: January 2018