Customer Reviews (306)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler replacement in new location

Verified Review

Brome gas service's replaced our existing boiler in a different part of the kitchen everything was delivered promptly beforehand and work started on time. The work was professional and thorough and we were fully informed at all times Would highly recommend

Location: LE9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fit some new taps

Brilliant service and a fantastic job done! Would highly recommend.

Location: LE12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Gas safety check

Verified Review

Matthew from Brome Gas attended the appointment at the arranged time so I didn't have to wait around for him to arrive. He was very professional in his approach to his work. On completion he sent me an electronic gas certificate detailing all the checks that were carried out. I was particularly impressed that he spotted and brought to my attention that an isolation switch was not fitted at the time of the visit. Granted it was connected temporarily whilst some building work was being carried out. I brought it to the electrician attention and it was remidied straight away.

Location: LS7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Brilliant service, very thorough, efficent and great at getting back to me quickly. No problems at all.

Location: LE12
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New cylinder and hive system. Radiator valves need swapping too

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant. Can’t thank Matt for his services enough. His communication with customers is very good always quick to reply and give you the best advice he can. His work is very professional and his installation is top notch. Explains everything to you doesn’t leave a stone unturned. Very safe and very clean. I would recommend Matt to anybody, he’s the man for the job.

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Amazing service, so efficient and quick given the large job.

Location: LE8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Standard to Combi boiler swap, 2 new radiators and replaced gas feed to kitchen

Verified Review

I have used Brome Gas previously and yet again Matt completed the work to a high standard with excellent quality and customer service. I can confidently recommend Matt and will use Brome Gas for any future work.

Location: LE2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacement thermostat

Verified Review

I desperately needed a replacement thermostat as British Gas had already let me down on two occasions and my tenant was rightfully unhappy. I was told by British Gas to find a qualified Gas Engineer to undertake the job. I contacted a few firms but Brome Gas were able to attend the quickest. The thermostat was changed within a couple of hours after contacting them. A quick, professional and friendly service was given. Thank you very much. I have a happy tenant who didn't have to wait for another 4 days for British Gas to attend for the third time.

Location: LS7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Gas supply problem

Verified Review

Had a problem with my gas supply. Brome Gas and Heating Services came and made everything safe. Very hard working and Matthew is a really nice person who genuinely wants to help with your problem. He makes sure that the job is well done and explains everything. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Location: LE4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Boiler had stopped working due to losing pressure.

Verified Review

Matthew called back 5 minutes after I had put in the request. He was advised of the situation and stated that he could fit me in the following morning. His knowledge was evident during the phone call and his suspicions were correct,when he came and looked at it. Matthew was able to rectify the issue which was the pressure valve and the deflated diaphragm. Once completed he checked the system all over and checked radiators. Before signing off. Matthew is definitely thorough and has a vast knowledge of boliers. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: February 2022