Customer Reviews (94)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remedial roof and brickwork repairs with replacement guttering.

Verified Review

From the first site visit to completion of the works, I have been delighted and impressed with the consistently high-quality work, professionalism and service provided by BARL. In fact, I am so impressed that I will shortly be using BARL again for another job.

Location: W10
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Chimney Restoration

Verified Review

Lovely professional team. We were kept updated with the progress from start to finish including emailing us pictures. I would highly recommend Barl they are honest, trustworthy and did an absolutely fantastic job of restoring our chimney.

Location: E5
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Apply high performance rubber membrane to terrace

Verified Review

Work completed efficiently and to a high standard. Went beyond what was expected to ensure complete water-proofing. Know what they are doing, do not cut corners. I would strongly recommend Barl as roofing specialists.

Location: NW6
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Leak

Verified Review

I had a massive leak in my home, it was coming through the light fixtures in my bedroom. I contacted BARL and they came out really quickly, the price was fair and the service was excellent. No more leaks and now I can sleep in peace.

Location: HP3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Installed a high performance coating to our flat roof

Verified Review

Barl installed a high performance coating to our flat roof on our house we are very pleased with the outcome it looks fantastic and was very good value, friendly and professional workmanship. Their service was great from start to finish, would highly recommend.

Location: SW6
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.5

Office furniture removal

Verified Review

The BARL team was brilliant. From the booking process, by phone, to the work being carried out, everyone was professional, charming and committed to doing a great job. They took immense care with a difficult task. I highly recommend them and will certainly return to them to seek quotes for any construction or roofing jobs that are needed in future. I recommend them most highly.

Location: london
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fixing two leaks and general repairs to roofs, gutters and parapets

Verified Review

David and the whole team at BARL were really helpful and have done an incredible job fixing our roof. The team were very professional and they got the work done quickly and to a very high standard. David is a real expert, he kept us in the loop the whole way and went above and beyond to fix everything. We originally got in touch about two leaks we had discovered but our roof was quite old (house is Victorian and there haven't been repairs in years) and David was also able to advise about some additional repairs to help prevent future problems. Would highly recommend.

Location: E5
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.25

Repairs to leaking roof

Verified Review

I used BARL to fix my leaking roof on my Victorian Terrace house in Mile End. David was quick to respond when I called him and was able to quickly identify what was causing the leak and got his team over to start the work within a couple of days. He also arranged for the redecoration to be completed which was really helpful to me. His communication through out the whole process was excellent and the job came in on budget.

Location: E3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Restoration to my roof parapet walls and chimney.

Barl, restored my roof parapet walls and chimney. I am very happy with the finished work and the communication from the team was fantastic throughout. They made sure we were kept informed about the work, tidied up all mess made, I will be recommending them to friends and family without hesitation, and can honestly say the whole job was hassle free start to finish.

Location: E8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Flat roof replacement

Verified Review

Great service from barl, they installed a new fibreglass roof to my rear extension. The work has been carried out to an excellent standard and completed on time. Thanks for the solid turn out and we will most definitely use you again. We fully recommend this contractor.

Location: N1
Reviewed in: January 2022