Customer Reviews (241)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Cleaning/reskimming chimney, pointing rear roof parapet, patching rear roof tiles, new rear gutter.

Verified Review

Its fair to say that there was more work involved than either party expected requiring an extra day and more materials. W Butler and Sons carried out the work to a high standard and honoured their original quote. 48 hours ago London experienced 1 inch of torrential rain in an hour and the works seem to have stood upto this extreme test. I would happily use this family firm again and would happily recommend them to anyone who asks me.

Location: SW14
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Extensive roof repairs

Verified Review

I would recommend Butler and Son Roofing Services very highly. They were very professional and when they did the work they got on with the job.

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

1. Pitcher roof re tiled 2. Flat roof re surfaced

Verified Review

Totally excellent professional roofing work. Not one complaint So glad we used this company!

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Flat roof replacement main roof repairs

They advised options on additional work required. All works completed to a very high standard.

Location: Staines-upon-Thames
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Roof repairs. New lead flashing. Chimney repointing. Orangery roof repairs.

Verified Review

William and his team were excellent throughout. Communication was clear. We have an ageing roof with sections over 130 years old. He was the only roofer that we had visit, who got up onto the roof and examined it. He provided an honest assessment and did not try to oversell on the work that was required. The team were polite, tidy and had an eye for finish. I highly recommend Butler and Son Roofing and will certainly use them again if/when required.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Flat roof replacement

Verified Review

Detailed quote, fair price, the team were friendly, tidy, professional and explained what they were doing all thru the process, they put a real shift in to complete the work before rain came. Very happy with the result, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Thanks chaps.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing the flashing on a velux window. Reroofing 2 flat grooves and repointing a chimney etc.

Verified Review

We were delighted with the work that Mr Butler and his team carried out. The team worked very hard, communicated well with us and seemed dedicated to achieving a first class standard of work .

Location: SW14
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New guttering, soffit and fascias and partial re-felting of roof

They all worked very hard in pretty bad rainy, windy conditions. All work was on time, on budget and they managed to fit me in at very short notice.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Very large job of repointing bonnet and ridge tiles on huge roof and gutters cleared.

Verified Review

Did what they said they would and over time quoted.

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Entire roof replacement

Verified Review

We had a great experience with Bill and his team. We needed the front part of our roof retiled and the back flat roof replaced. They worked so quickly, efficiently, left everything very clean and worked long hours to get everything done in a really timely manner. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing roofing services.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: April 2021