Customer Reviews (516)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Skimming downstairs hall

Verified Review

Everywhere was protected with door/carpet covers and areas cleaned daily. It was not an average house, it has lots of 1930’s deco detail with curves/arches etc and the work was carried out to a great standard and not rushed. Polite and courteous. Would recommend.

Location: Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Finishing off a previous job not carried out by the company to align work with the ceiling. Also, skimming ceiling to a smooth surface.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the advice given to resolve a problem of recent work undertaken by another tradesman. Excellent result and minimal disruption. Very grateful for speedy response.

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

New ceiling in lounge and dinning room

Verified Review

This is the third time we have used BW Plasterers and we are 100% pleased with their work

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Dry lined walls

Verified Review

Brilliance,very happy indeed

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: August 2019
3.5

K Render applied to garden wall

Verified Review

Initially, we were very impressed with the work; however, after a few weeks, a crack appeared. The plasterer came and replaced the cracked area, but used the wrong colour, resulting on him being re-called out. However, although the colour was right this time, the job was rushed (in my opinion) and, when wet, stands out a mile against the rest of the wall. We did nothing over the winter, but clled him out in June; after his initial visit, he has failed to come back - despite numerous promises to do so.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

5
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: August 2019

Reply from BW Plasterers & Dryliners

This job was done over 14 months ago we went back and we put a little patch right ,I informed the customer that doing this it would stand out he said it wouldn't be a problem as a chair would be in the front of it all my customers who know my company know we don't do a substandard standard job ,and we are just on the end of the phone .once the job was done we even put in edging kerbs in the back for free no charge also we were given 10 out 10 from the customer.

10

Rerendered part of exterior wall which had blown.

Verified Review

Scaffolding arrived promptly and efficiently erected prior to the work being done. All work carried out in a professional manner and very pleased with all elements of workmanship. Would highly recommend and use again.

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Room replastering

Verified Review

Excellent service! Work was carried out in a clean and tidy manner with floor coverings to and from the room protected. Plastering was done to a very high quality and at a competitive price. Highly recommended.

Location: Stone
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Take tile off wall. Bond out wall and over skim

Verified Review

The workmen were very good and very friendly and their work when finished was excellent

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Plastered Snug

Verified Review

Fantastic, we are so pleased with the plastering, the standard of workmanship from Phil, Rod and Will is fabulous. They were punctual, friendly, professional and extremely tidy, I would highly recommend them to everyone. We need lots of plastering done and we wont be using anyone else. Thank you guys.

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Dry lining and plastering of hall stairs and landing

Verified Review

Phil came same day to give quote after I heard advert on the radio and called him. Quote was very reasonable and Phil, Rod and Willie cane to job couple of days later. Rod completed the work and was a master plasterer with an exceptional level of work. Willie was the labourer but both were very polite and professional. Phil was there at start of job and to check that work had been done to acceptable standard. They also tidied up at the end of the first day and were completed by midday the following day. I would definitely use these guys again without question Ian

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: July 2019