Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Alarm maintenance

Verified Review

Took out a maintenance contract with BWS Standfast. They did a take over of my Pyronix alarm system, did a full check over, replaced batteries and supplied and linked a new key fob. Both engineers explained all the set up and were helpful with my queries. All contact with the office team was also very good. Excellent company and highly recommended.

Location: BS35
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Annual service of domestic alarm system

Verified Review

Service engineer is a very efficient and friendly person who was very complimentary about his company. It was a pleasure to deal with him.

Location: BS37
Reviewed in: December 2021
9

Security alarm check and contact for new work

Verified Review

Engineers that come out to carry out annual maintenance visits are always competent and personable. We have always satisfied with what they have done. On this occasion I requested a free survey visit to another property and they contacted me very soon afterwards and agreed a convenient date. No hesitation in recommending BWS Standfast

Location: BS35
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Faulty alarm

Verified Review

Contacted BWS re problem on Monday 26th Jul Engineer called 09.30am the next day put the fault right carried out annual service. This is first class service carried out in a friendly manner

Location: BS4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Annual alarm service

Verified Review

First had my alarm system fitted 23 years ago after this company was recommended to me. Alan Hurley, the engineer who usually undertakes my annual service visit, is always thorough and a pleasure to deal with - a credit to the company.

Location: GL51
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Service call

Verified Review

I requested a service call due to some technology changes being made at home, requiring adjustments to alarm settings. Service Engineer Rich was extremely helpful, talking me through what I needed to do with patience and humour. Many thanks to BWS for being highly responsive and helpful - avoided a chargeable callout and made what could have been a tricky job a great deal easier.

Location: BA6
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Removal and replacement of sensors to allow decorating to happen

Verified Review

Job professional assessed, two visits undertaken, timely and quick. Pleasant and professional engineer. Job well done.

Location: BS6
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Annual Service

Verified Review

Our alarm system had its annual service today. The engineer was very helpful and knowledgeable and helped resolve a problem we had.

Location: TA7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Annual maintenance

Verified Review

Very thorough annual maintenance check. Battery replaced - not automatic but they are good at saying there is still life in it and whether it really needs changing or not. Did this time. Friendly and reliable.

Location: BS6
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Check for water damage to burglar alarm after major water damage due to leak from upstairs flat.

Verified Review

Technician arrived promptly wearing ppe, checked system and found no problems. But he did remove one sensor ready for re-plastering in that room.

Location: BS6
Reviewed in: March 2021