Customer Reviews (2508)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Clear blocked drains and retrieve a pigtail that had unscrewed its self on our drain rods.

Verified Review

We had a problem over the week end which we temporarily sorted but in doing so the pigtail scrapper unscrewed from our drain rods. We did some research and found Canford drains . I spoke to a lovely lady on the Monday who advised us that all being well an engineer would be able to retrieve the pigtail and sort out the blockage which was happening still further on . Mark turned up a delightful, polite, chatty, professional. He retrieved the pigtail, then he set about sorting out the drains. . All in the heat wave. Very pleased with out come. Also with advice given. Very good fair price.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Blocked drain

Verified Review

I really cannot rate this company more highly. Having called them yesterday evening, I spoke to Amanda who was so friendly and helpful and said she would do her utmost to get someone to me the next day. True to her word, Gerry, the engineer (is that the correct term?!) arrived mid morning (having called me to say he was on his way) and he was an absolute delight - polite, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Within the hour my VERY blocked drain was cleared and I was pleasantly surprised at the cost. Would not hesitate is using them again.

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Unblock Sewer Drain between inspection pit and road

Verified Review

Called for help as inspection pit overflowing to drive and path. Garry of Canford Drains arrived in under 2 hours. Tackled the problem with water jet system and with considerable skill managed to determine the problem was plant /tree roots in the pipe and remove them. Recommended an inspection of the sewer towards the road to check for possible damage. Fortunately, a CCTV equipped van was available within a couple of hours and Darren arrived and inspected the underground part of the sewer and found that most of the roots had been cleared and that there was no damage to the pipe.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

EXCAVATE and REMOVE THE EXISTING LAND DRAIN APPROXIMATELY 23METERS. SUPPLY AND FIT SOLID SLOTTED PIPE

Verified Review

Canford Drains came and sorted a problem that had been exercising our estate for 20 years. Superb service, excellent relationship management and a tidy job. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Location: BH13
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Clearing blocked drains, investigation of where the drainage pipes are situated.

Verified Review

From the moment you call Canford Drains and are greeted by Kelly (other friendly colleagues are available) you know you are in safe hands. My appointment was arranged for the same afternoon. No stress. Gerry came and was his usual courteous and friendly self. He was quickly at work and as we cleared the drains we released that we didn't know where the drainage pipes were located. Gerry quickly located a previously unknown manhole and this allowed him to access the pipes from a different direction. It's this type of attention to detail that makes me write this review. Canford Drains are *****

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

INSTALLING SOAKAWAY TO PREVENT DRIVEWAY FLOODING

Verified Review

1ST class job, team of two were very hardworking and always prompt to arrive. Very happy with superb service and how tidy they have left it all. THANKYOU!

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Long-term blockage.

Verified Review

The employee was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The work was carried out quickly and effectively. We learned a lot about drains. Recommended.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Moved into a new build, drains hadn't been connected.

Verified Review

I have recently moved into a new build house. Within a few hours of being there, our kitchen sink had filled up with water and our bath wouldnt drain. It was an extrenely frustrating experience and being Easter Sunday I didn't think anyone would be able to come and help. I called Canford Drains and one of their team turned up within a couple of hours max. After only 10-15 minutes I was told exactly what was wrong and what needed to be done. I can't recommend them enough and will always use them in the future.

Location: BH17
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Downstairs toilet not draining

Verified Review

Friendly and knowledgeable company to deal with. Amanda took my call. She gave me all the information I required and explained what was likely to happen. Mark called when he was on his way (as promised). Friendly and polite. Quickly identified and fixed the issue, gave advice on getting Wessex Water to complete further preventative work on the main line. Cleaned up the driveway around the manhole cover. A pleasure to deal with. Would recommend.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Clear blocked kitchen sink outlet

Verified Review

Very pleased with this company. Initial contact very efficient. Costs outlined upfront so no surprises. Were able to attend next day and kept informed as to when technician would arrive. Work was carried out by pleasant and professional technician who cleared the blockage and stayed until he was sure all the blockage was totally removed. Sink draining perfectly now. Very impressed and would recommend them.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: April 2021