Customer Reviews (545)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixing a long scratch down one side of my car

Verified Review

Turned up on time. Did the job within specified time. Stuck to quote given. Excellent job. Most polite and courteous. If I have further scratcher/Scrapes with cars will get Steve and his son to fix.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repaired three dents and scratches.

Verified Review

Good service and workmanship. Steve and James are a pleasure to deal with. They carry my strong recommendation.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repair scratches to car

Verified Review

Car looks fantastic. James and Steve did a great job and I would thoroughly recommend.

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Removing a dent from my car door

Verified Review

Excellent service by professional trades men so pleased with the results. Would thoroughly recommend them.

Location: KT18
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

I had two vehicles with scrapes on them. Steve and his son did both cars perfectly and quickly.

Verified Review

Both Steve and his son were very polite and did both cars that I needed doing, very quickly and to a very high standard. You couldnt tell now that there was any damage to either car. Highly reccomend them!

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Keyed car

Really pleased with how my car turned out. It was scratched from back to front of the drivers side deeper in some places than others but was a continued key scratch. The weather wasn’t kind to Steve and the team but that didn’t stop them seeing the job through under their own provided shelter. The car is as good as new now and I’m really happy with the job they undertook. It looks although it never happened and saved me money having to get new panels. Polite, friendly and very professional

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repair to car scratch

Verified Review

Excellent

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Got rid of a bad scratch over the wheel arch and repainted it

Extremely efficient, very courteous and a job really well done

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: March 2021
3.5

To repair two small marks on car

Verified Review

Do not use this service!!!  if you won't a good job ,he has had 3 attempts and 2 visits to sort 2 small marks, can't get the colour right can't get a good finish, has turned a 2mm chip in to me having to get half off the side painted.  And this is not just because I am fussy,have had several people say the same.  He left the car with blue mark's on a white car and scratches on other panels and tould me to get them off. Do not pay until you are 100% happy I paid on his first visit £150 cash,he has given £100 refund but I still think it should be full refund as now going to cost £450 to sort.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

0

timekeeping

8

tidiness

6

courtesy

0
Location: UB7
Reviewed in: February 2021

Reply from Carscratch

Firstly, we would like to apologise to you for not being able to spray the car to your satisfaction. We did come back twice, but, even the body shop commented, it was a very difficult colour to reproduce. We have refunded all the money you paid us and we are sorry for the inconvenience we may have caused. This really is a very isolated case as the reviews on our Checkatrade site and website show testament to. We do notify our customers before we start that we are a smart repairer and not a body shop.

9.75

Paint repair on bumper

Steve and James were awesome. Had a little bit of paint lifting up on my bumper and now looks as good as new. The finish is perfect, correct paint colour was used and was very efficient. Thanks so much. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: January 2021