Customer Reviews (754)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Annual boiler service

Verified Review

I have been using Carshalton Boiler Service for over 20 years. They are super reliable always polite, tidy and good value for money

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: September 2019
9

IDEAL boiler fitted, plus assorted work - valves.

Verified Review

James worked very well, but with hindsight. I was disappointed that the boiler was sighted so low to work surface with pipes below that it wasn't oven level with the units. My opinion not so sorted on this before fitting.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

10
Location: Walton-on-Thames
Reviewed in: September 2019

Reply from Carshalton Boiler Services Ltd

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately the boiler could not be sighted any higher as we had to comply with the manufacture requirements. The restriction was due to the eaves outside where the flue terminates and sited any higher, would not have given us the required clearances set by the manufacturer, if you would like to discuss further please get in touch.

10

Annual boiler service and inspection

Verified Review

Engineer was prompt, polite, cheerful and explained the technical elements well.

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Annual boiler service

Verified Review

Excellent, efficiently carried out and cleanly

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Annual service

Verified Review

Completed annual service efficiently. Employee came at the agreed time.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: July 2019
0

Site visit to repair stop cock

Verified Review

We contacted Carshalton Boilers to repair a stop cock in our property. We were informed a site visit was necessary before any works were agreed to - we were not informed there would be a charge for this. Once the site visit was completed, we had issues locating the mains supply which set the job back and we agreed to contact Carshalton Boilers once this issue was resolved. We were then informed there was a £70.00 charge due on the plumbers initial service visit. Firstly, we have been misinformed about this charge - secondly, we have been grossly overcharged for a 5 minute visit.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Boiler clean and service.

Verified Review

Arrived on time/tidy and clean worker. Very thorough work. Excellent service.

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

New boiler and hot water cylinder installed

Both a new hot water cylinder and the new Honeywell unit were found to e faulty and replaced. The installation was carried out with minimum of inconvenience.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Annual boiler service

Verified Review

Friendly and helpful when booking the appointment over the phone. The engineer explained things clearly and helped with an additional query. He was very polite and both clean and tidy in appearance and in his work. Would use again.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: July 2019