Customer Reviews (145)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Log burner fitted

Verified Review

Dave gave us very helpful advice in choosing the right log burner. Subsequently, he and George fitted it successfully and provided further advice in terms of maintenance and safety. We couldn't have asked for more. Would highly recommend given the professionalism shown, from start to finish.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fitting a log burner

Verified Review

We contacted David and he completed the job at very short notice as he had a gap due to non arrival of parts - he and George completed the job in a day as promised- fantastic job- totally clean - reliable- couldn’t recommend them more. The log burner works beautifully and the comfort of knowing that it is done properly with certification from Heatas!

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Opening up fireplace, Installation of stove and liner.

Verified Review

Very good installation. Exactly what we wanted to a high standard. Can’t complain at all

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Fitted a wood burner

Verified Review

David and George were friendly, communicated well before and on the days here, were tidy, and did a great job with the stove and surround. It looks neat, we're very pleased and would recommend

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Stove installation

Verified Review

Excellent work. Had an open fire replaced with stove and the end result is just as I had hoped for. Thorough and friendly team. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: KT9
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove old fireplace, and install new wood burner.

Verified Review

Professional install with no hassle. Dave was very knowledgable and friendly, and answered several emailed questions quickly. Work was done cleanly with everything sheeted and clean afterwards.

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Installation of new log burner inside existing fireplace

Verified Review

Dealing with Carshalton Stoves has been a positive experience in all respects: excellent communication and responsiveness, very reasonable quote, impeccable standard of work, the area around the fireplace left perfectly clean and tidy. Incidentally, David Hunt is the only HETAS engineer I have come across who didn't insist on performing a highly invasive and unnecessary wholesale destruction of my beautiful fireplace. Instead, David helped me select the right stove, and then made enough room to install it safely within the chimney opening. Couldn't be happier with the outcome!

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Chimney sweep on log burner

Verified Review

Excellent service. Quick, clean and polite. In and out in no time and zero mess.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fit wood burning stove and repair chimney

Verified Review

Great service and very friendly, very happy with the install all went well and done in a day amazing. Would highly recommend their services

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Chimney sweep, wood burner installation, hearth and surround installation.

Verified Review

David fitted our wood burner, surround and hearth in 2019 and has been coming back to sweep the chimney each year since. He is very neat and efficient.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: November 2021